A Rambling Introduction

Hello there, everyone. StoneWolfe here and this is my attempt at starting a blog.

I thought it would be a good idea to start my blog off by just skimming over what is in my About the Wolfe section and saying what I plan to use this blog for and by skimming I mean I am pretty much giving you every detail, so bear with me here if you will.

First and foremost I watch a lot of anime, maybe not as much as some people out there, but I still tend to watch ten to twenty shows per season. So I am going to try some attempts at reviewing some of the shows I watch, perhaps by groups of episodes, perhaps full shows. Along with this I will put somewhere what I am watching that season, I may even throw out ratings, though I will warn you I am highly liberal with giving of points in a point system like MAL’s.

Behind anime I also read quite a bit of manga, again probably not nearly as much as some others, but a significant amount for myself. Also I limit myself greatly on what I read because 9 times out of 10 I will choose a print manga over a digital manga, so I read probably less than 1/10th of the manga that is out there. There are exceptions to this print > digital outlet for me and I will probably touch up on those (namely because it is easier to talk about digital manga since I would be able to take pictures easier).

ShuuDog
There is some sort of unhealthy addiction for Shuu Maiko and the manga Nisekoi that I carry with me…

Somewhere in this probable mess of a blog will be something like terrible writing from a high school or even middle school student (despite me being in college). For the last year or two I have gotten into writing again, with the last couple of months getting quite a bit of focus in that I decided to start this blog and I have been slowly working on writing fantasy short stories based on a world I created. So occasionally there may be short bits and pieces from my writing works in here, or if short enough, maybe even the stories themselves.

Something that will pop up quite often probably is artwork. I am a sucker for art, well some art at least… especially if it is good. Ask anyone who talks to me on Crunchyroll, they know I put up a lot of random pictures for no real reason up in certain threads. I will try to keep them Safe For Work but… well sometimes it may just not happen. Sometimes I will probably just keep the artwork in other posts, but I will probably do some posts that is just artwork, and maybe why I liked them so much.Galaxy

Every now and again I decide to go out of my way and buy a new game or boot up an old one. I am by NO means a hardcore gamer, I am casual, a filthy, filthy casual. But I still buy games even though for my casual playstyle they keep getting harder and harder over time. My primary game is World of Warcraft, but I also play my Vita, 3DS, and Steam games quite a bit as well. So occasionally I may put up some thoughts of my gaming hours into a post.

Finally is the subject of… well everything else I guess. This blog has no primary focus like an aniblog, or a review blog for games or movies, or anything really. It is my personal blog. You could say it is like a journal or diary that I am directing towards other readers and that other readers will be able to see. That means there will probably be the occasional post of what is going on in my life. I am a college student who works from home taking care of his handicapped sister, I have hobbies outside of what I listed even if they get less attention than the ones that were listed. Those hobbies may crop up here and there to take up some of my time, something may happen in my life that I feel like sharing with others. Who knows! It is all up for time to decide that.

Thank you, everyone. I hope you read through all this to get an idea if this blog may be something you want to read or not. I hope through this experience I will improve my writing and maybe learn some new things overall.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

