Regretting Decisions Made, Celestial Method

So this post is going to probably be slightly short, as really it is just me ranting, though I will also be talking a bit about Celestial Method and maybe a couple other shows. But I hope someone out there reads the rant I make. I am sure someone will at least.

In other news apparently a lot of people like short stories because my story I put up yesterday not only netted me the most new followers on one day but it also gave me my most liked post. So I may do that more often than I thought since it seems to interest people.

The only redeeming factor of Celestial Method, Noel.
The only redeeming factor of Celestial Method, Noel.

It happens every season with Anime for me, I choose 20+ shows that seem like they may interest me, I put a few aside to watch after the season is over especially if they seem like they would be better watched in one sitting rather than weekly, usually because of time constraints and not having enough of it to watch everything. I drop a few due to passing interest, and for the most part I watch the rest though I may fall behind here or there due to mostly being lazy. Then the regret comes in, especially around this time of the season where there is only 2-4 weeks left until the next season begins.

That regret mostly being: Why did I not drop this show earlier?

That right there is my #1 regret with Celestial Method. It is easily the worst show I have watched this season personally and every episode, even more so now with it coming to a close, I have regretted not just dropping it rather than waste my time with it. Sometimes I am alone in my thinking of this as for some people with other shows seem to absolutely love what I end up hating. Celestial Method though… it seems with at least the people I talk to it is generally agreed upon of this show is just awful and should have been dropped 8 weeks ago.

This of course is entirely opinionated, even if the opinion is largely shared it seems, because I am sure someone, somewhere, does in fact enjoy this show. I am just not one of those people. So the question raised really is: Why bring it up? Why even talk about it? Just keep it to yourself and move on. Well yes I could do that but it is my blog and I like ranting, also for me the question of Why? is simply answered by this.

I could have been watching something else that was better.

In the time I wasted watching Celestial Method and its go nowhere story and awful forced drama I could have been watching something I put aside because I didn’t have the time instead. Especially something I am sure I would have liked such as Fate/Stay Night, Seven Deadly Sins, or Amagi Brilliant Park. So the regret of deciding to hope for Celestial Method to get better instead of dropping it further increased my regret of putting aside shows I knew were going to be awesome but I didn’t have the time to watch them along with Celestial Method.

Sadly of course this seems to happen to me every single season so maybe hopefully one day I will get used to it, or I will just continue to rant every season about me making bad choices. So yes this post was short and entirely me just ranting so I will try to make some time to do another post later tonight, or if I can not I will do two posts tomorrow. Which should be fun because I don’t think I have done more than one post in a single day before. Also here is some more Noel, the only redeemable factor from Celestial Method.

The show would have been 100 times better if it was just 3-5 minute skits of Noel being Noel.
The show would have been 100 times better if it was just 3-5 minute skits of Noel being Noel.
2 thoughts on “Regretting Decisions Made, Celestial Method

Add yours

    1. I have been pretty much saying every week since episode 4 or so that I should drop it. It just got to the point like last week or whatever I just said to hell with it and I am only finishing it because I already wasted this much time on it might as well finish it off.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

