Artwork Extravaganza #8

Yet another Wednesday of course means another day I share pretty pictures because it pleases me.

I kind of like being able to schedule posts especially when I know I will be gone most of the day when I want to do a post, so I can do it the day, or even a few days, ahead of time to get it ready. Of course something I need to do eventually is go through my pictures and put the ones I have used on the blog in a separate folder, otherwise we may end up with some duplicates eventually… though I am sure you will all still enjoy it… right?

CatBeard

Fear the majesty that is the Cat-Beard.’ No this isn’t an actual quote I just did it for fun! This is by one of my favorite artists who does quite a few odd and awesome art very similar to this one, and this was also my profile picture for awhile on Crunchyroll, oddly during the time that I had no facial hair due to work and family related issues due to having facial hair.

Hayate3

One of our favorite unwilling crossdressing butlers Hayate from Hayate the Combat Butler. You know, one of those crossdressers that end up being better looking crossdressed than most of the actual gender that should be wearing the clothes? The one that makes all the others feel jealous because of their looks? Yeah that’s Hayate for you.

HeavensLostProperty

Sora no Otoshimono, or Heaven’s Lost Property for those of us that need English titles, was one of those interesting series for me at least. Not exactly awful, but only having a few perks that made it enjoyable it still was a fun series to watch fully even though it definitely could have done with a better MC than whatever that creature was that happened to be the MC.

Neptunia

Though I only started it recently (read: sometime earlier this year) I fell in love with Neptunia’s Vita Re;Birth games after having watched the series just shortly before deciding to grab the game itself. The series was pretty cute, though… that is all I can honestly remember from it off the top of my head.

NGNL2

No Game No Life was another one of those interesting blockbuster hits, in my opinion obviously, that came out recently. Unlike most shows that get drowned in the hype that comes with it, I actually enjoyed the show from beginning to end and can’t wait for more to come out. Yes more has to come out, you do NOT leave it on THAT cliffhanger and just NOT make more.

Snafu13

*takes deep break*

Yahari Ore no Seishun Rabu Kome wa Machigatteiru or also called My youth romantic comedy is wrong as I expected, but better known as My Teen Romantic Comedy SNAFU

*exhales*

Is another interesting series. Apparently gaining quite a bit of hype to win the unofficial/official Crunchyroll tournament that in the end I think gave it more hate than love from people who disliked the series. I personally liked the series and Hachiman reminded me of a younger version of me trying to be smarter than I truly am and distancing myself from others due to them just conforming to what was considered normal social ties.

Working!!4And for anyone who reads every part of my blog would know that hidden inside my Top Anime List is one of my favorite Slice of Life series Working!! with another season I believe on the way (unless that was just another dirty rumor) I am kind of hoping for some sort of conclusion with the third season, though honestly I would probably be fine with whatever the series does assuming it gets its third season of course.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

