Winter 2015 Anime Season, First Episode Impressions (Vier)

Oooh my first Vier post… neat!

Thought not unexpected since I only tackled 4 episodes a post this time, rather than the like 6+ I did last season.

I think this post will more or less round up what I am going for this season. I mean there are still shows that have not aired or been announced yet I believe, so they may make another post later. But for the most part this is everything, what isn’t included I have to find another way of watching, like Dog Days Season 3, or has already been put aside to be watched later, like Magic Kaito.

So this season is going to be fairly quiet it seems, especially if anything stops interesting me after a couple episodes, which there is usually always a few somewhere along the line.

Anyways, on with the impressions!

fefner

Moe on Wheels

Rolling Girls

OK so that title is probably misleading, really this wasn’t moe in the way I usually describe moe. Which is something similar to say… K-On. No by far this show was the most flashiest of the season, and the art style is really… familiar. It was pretty interesting though shows like this tend to be fairly meh for me. Will have to see where it goes from here but it seems to be a favorite of people talking on Crunchy.

Mecha of the Season

Fafner Exodus

Perhaps because I have watched quite a bit already today or perhaps not… can’t quite tell… this show was highly underwhelming after about the halfway point. I might give it another episode or two to test it out but so far it really was just a large overall pile of meh.

When Games Become Anime

Samurai Warriors

I am completely unfamiliar with the universe this anime is based from and as such have no idea what to expect from the show itself. But going from the first episode at least it looks like it could be a fun one to watch with plenty of action going on even if it is that super exaggerated shounen-esque/video game fighting with destroying walls and buildings in single blows. I may watch this simply for the action fun and that is about it.

And that is about it, it seems, for this season. But below I am going to go over some of the rest I know about…


Everything Else

Didn’t Sound Like My Cup of Tea:

Cute High Earth Defense Club LOVE! – While I heard the first episode was hilarious it just doesn’t sound like my kind of thing. I might try it out after seeing what I hear about it post season.

Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure – Didn’t care for Jojo at all. Enough I never finished it at least.

Shounen Hollywood 2 – Made it only a few episodes into the first season before yawning myself out.

Aldnoah.Zero 2 – I didn’t care to start the second season as I thought the first season was fairly meh.

Need to Catch Up Previous Seasons:

Durarara!!

Kamisama Kiss 2

Kuroko’s Basketball 3

Tokyo Ghoul 2

Have Yet to Air or Need to Find Another Way to Watch (Off of Crunchy or FUNi):

Dog Days 3

Isuca

IDOLM@STER Cinderella Girls

Outside of these I believe there is… three or four shows I haven’t touched up on and I am not sure which categories they will be in either. But with the three I listed, and the three posts with four shows each that puts me at 15 shows this season that are new, with 3 more that I need to find/wait for to come available later. Add in 3 carry overs from the previous season that I am keeping up with… I am looking at pretty much looks like 21 shows this season, not including what I have to catch up on to watch the new season stuff.

Add in my classes starting up again I should have a nice and busy Winter season!

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Winter 2015 Anime and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

