Winter 2015 Season, Second Episode Round-up

I ran into a bit of a complication on Wednesday and ended up spending the rest of the week up to late last night at the hospital watching over my sister and will be returning there later today. Also I have not yet quite decided what shows I want to even talk about this season. Mostly because while there is only a couple shows I am dropping so far, most are decent enough to keep, but not interesting enough to catch my attention to talk about it seems.

Anyway, because the episodes this week piled up with me being out of the house, I decided I would just throw some quick sentences out there of each show I watched with my thoughts on it.

poi

Testament of Sister New Devil:

Ramping up the ecchi it seems that this show will be cursed with the super beams of censoring. While this doesn’t necessarily bother me now… mattering how much of it shows up from here on could cause this to be dropped.

Yurikumi Arashi:

And… dropped. Just isn’t my thing I guess. I know a lot of people look forward to this one because of someone behind the scenes of the making of it or something, but that isn’t usually enough for me to stay with a show.

Military!:

As whacky and insane of a second episode as the first. This short seems to be what I need for just a quick laugh with what happens in a few short minutes.

Saekano:

Well as of right now, until I watch Absolute Duo to see how it was, this show is taking first in the harem category this season. Even though this is the second episode it is labeled as the first episode and despite some visual blips that caused me some groans it was a fairly good episode.

Fafner Exodus:

And… dropped. I am not sure what the show is doing really… I feel like I am missing something. But even past that is visually I just can’t seem to click with the show itself.

KanColle:

It’s more shipping of Yuri ships, poi. But I am not seeing enough of my favorite ships, poi. I think I might just go insane talking like this, poi. It’s worth it right, poi? I get to see cute Yuri girls, poi.

Absoulute Duo:

Hold on. Let me take what I said about Saekano back… This show, especially with that amazing damned professor. This is probably going to be my favorite harem show, assuming it actually is, no matter where it goes from here though. Possibly even favorite show this season. I know, I know, my tastes are shit aren’t they?

Assassination Classroom:

So far this adaptation is turning out to be everything I was hoping for and more. Sadly I have only read the first volume of the manga. So probably by the end of this episode, or the next, it will have caught up with my knowledge of what to expect.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

