Rambling Updates!

Wolfe here. I disappeared again as if that wasn’t already plainly obvious. School decided to throw everything at me in the last week before spring break and once again further makes me realize I can never do full schedule in school again if only two classes can keep me this busy.

Putting that aside though it is spring break for me! Yay!

This post isn’t going to be anything really other than to kind of put out there what I have planned for this week and up to the next season of anime. Sadly I am not going anywhere, unlike Sacae who is travelling this week, so my week will be spent inside doing what I do best. Getting fatter and lazier while playing games and watching TV. So if you are at all curious as to what may show up this week on the blog, as well as some simple plans of what I will be doing from here on out, read on ahead!

If you don’t care at all… thanks for the extra view count number?

DunnoSo I suppose first thing I will talk about here is anime.

As seen on the blog you could say I have almost completely dropped this seasons shows. At least for talking about them on the blog. I am really only keeping up with like… 4 or 5 shows now if really even that… almost can’t even count those because I am actually a week or two behind on all of them anyway… where as every other show is a good 4 or 5 weeks behind. But I have been rewatching some shows recently as well as given the idea of starting a show from 2012 (that ended in 2014) so may see how that works out.

As for a list of what may show up anime wise this week and even from here on until next season (which looks fairly stacked with great shows by the way) it would be:

Space Brothers

KanColle

Saekano

Gourmet Girl Graffiti

Absolute Duo

Assassination Classroom

Everything else from this season can be considered dropped really. There are a few other shows I suppose that I want to/will eventually/maybe start watching/catching up on those being: Shirobako, Durarara, Magic Kaito 1412, and Fate/Stay Night (the newer one).

I've heard a lot of good things about Space Brothers
I’ve heard a lot of good things about Space Brothers

Next after anime would be the usual Manga/LN section.

Honestly though I am not sure how much Manga or LN reading will be done this week, or even up to the next season, mainly because I have not really grabbed anything new reading wise (at least physically) due to money being really really strained over the last few months and the next few months looking forward don’t look much better with a few big purchases needed to be bought.

I also started my little Saturday manga post that will go up once or twice a month given by my last post so that really will be my new manga section from now on. As for LN’s I have a few I still want to read that I may get to that I have physically, such as Is it Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? and Accel World, and I realize I also need to expand my LN supply and stop worrying about only reading physical copies and read some off of places like Baka-tsuki.


Of course the next big thing I will be doing a lot of when I am trying to not lose my interest in anime completely is playing games.

Though like my manga problem games are few and far between to come by when it comes to something new as I just don’t have the disposable income to throw into it right now and probably won’t for the next few months at least unless it is something relatively cheap and I can see me playing for awhile.

As such while games will be talked about chances are it will be in a… I guess Let’s Play” sort of style since it will probably be a game that has been out for awhile and I am just replaying (or finally getting to for the first time…).

But unlike my manga section and more like my anime section I actually have a plan with my games. If I were to put it down into a list it would be like this:

Buy and Play/Blog about Cities Skylines and Ori and the Blind Forest.

Finally start Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth 2 (even though I still haven’t actually beat the first…)

Finally start Pokemon Alpha Sapphire, which is somehow still in its plastic wrap even though I bought it the day it came out…

team-aqua-team-magma-578x321


Finally is something I actually have planned for this Sunday and will be like the manga post I am doing and will pop up once or twice a month. This new section is actually something I have done before but will change depending on what I want to do. This section will be touching up on my creative writing.

Pretty much what I did before was I took a random picture I had saved and wrote a short little story from it. What I plan to do is once or twice a month to keep my creative juices flowing is keeping this up. Now what I mean by it changing is sometimes I will do it like the previous one where I take a picture and I write something from it. Other times though I may just spin something out of thin air for people to read or even sometimes what I will do is maybe use the spot to put out there some of my thoughts and bits and pieces of a story I have been (admittedly halfheartedly) working on for the last about year or two, even though it has gone no where due to me constantly changing this or that about it.

So yeah that is something else to look forward towards if you like reading crappy writing! Which if you made it this far in this post… I assume you do.

That also concludes this post for today and I hope you all enjoy what is to come. Assuming anyone reads this far down and wants to, I am willing to look into any suggestions in the comments (or other forms of contacting me which anyone who reads this far probably knows at this point knows how to do that) about anything else to possibly include into the blog (or even just my spring break).

One thought on “Rambling Updates!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

