Spring 2015 Anime Season, First Episode Impressions

It’s Spring!

CR is failing!

FUNi is dominating!

And overall I could care less really!

Anyway as I did with my previous seasons I shall begin the season by giving my impressions on the first episodes of the shows airing as I catch them split across multiple posts.

husbando6

I Can’t Understand What My Husband Is Saying – 2nd Thread

I Can’t Understand My Husband is back to steal OTP of the season. Pretty much from the first episode I see it as if you liked and watched the first season this will be pretty much the same. Jokes, silly randomness, and other such goods on top of a great couple all packed into a quick 3 minute short.

SNAFU 2

I know this has other names that are probably better to use like My Teen Romantic Comedy SNAFU or Oregairu or whatever… but I am lazy so I will just use SNAFU 2. The visual difference is obviously there being in different hands than the first season but I don’t think that will be too hard to get used to. Obviously best part already in this first episode is the same from the first season and that is Hikigaya’s  inner monologue. Though his way of either feigning ignorance to certain others feelings or being as dense as most harem protags towards those feelings may grate on my nerves for a second seasons worth of it… guess we will see in the end if his monologue will be able to make it all better. But hey at least they played the shows true OTP hard with Hikigaya and Totsuka.

Danmachi

Unlike with SNAFU where I just used whatever I decided to actually call this one by its shorthand name of Danmachi… since people will probably recognize  that long before ‘Dungeon Girls’ like I wanted to call it. While my original thoughts in the looking forward post stay the same in that I dislike hearing Kirito’s voice… I actually enjoyed the episode a lot more than I was expecting to. Hestia of course is amazing especially when she is being jealous… which I seem to recall from the LN and manga happening a lot. I suppose it will be interesting to see how it goes from here but if first episode alone were to gauge anything… i’d say this has a good chance to be an overall good show.

Shokugeki no Soma

Yes I realize I am technically missing a character there in Soma. Sue me. Anyway this is the other show with Kirito-kun as the voice actor for the main. Luckily for him… I found him to be much better in this situation than he was in danmachi. But seriously what I was looking forward to with the show delivered with its reactions to the food. Pretty much best I can say is… it is playing out exactly as I was hoping for from the show.. maybe even a little better actually. I will actually be looking forward to seeing how it all plays out in the end.

foodwars4


Going to end this post here for now. Not sure what all else is planned to be watched but I keep hearing that the weekend is going to be packed with shows. So mattering how many I decide to watch, and how many I decide to pack into one post, we may end up with another 3 or 4 posts for first episode impressions.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

