Spring 2015 Anime Season, First Episode Impressions (三)

Rolling right along with this seasons first episodes.

Mattering how I feel I also may throw out some sort of post for Pillars of Eternity or the DAI DLC that I just got.

arslan

The Heroic Legend of Arslan

Another series I went into blindly even though there were a couple of films and OVA from the 90’s related to the series as well. This is one of those long standing novel series apparently which started back in ’86 and is still being written to this day. It is a fantasy series which I know I have brought up a few times here and there as being one of my favorite genres. The first episode here hooked me pretty well with the whole war thing going on as well as the somewhat generic Street Rat + Prince relationship sort of thing going on, though that isn’t exactly the right wording for what was going on either… either way it seems like this could be an interesting series to watch.

Ultimate Otaku Teacher

I like it already just from the title well actually its title is Denpa Kyoushi but whatever. Also crazy bat swinging little sisters make for a great start. The entire episode is full on insane moments showing the young genius teacher who seems to be able to do anything humanely possible by himself… if he puts his mind or effort into it. The animation was pretty good I suppose and I liked the OP and ED sequences. The only downside I guess is judging by the preview for the next episode it is going to be one of those “Save the Girl per Episode” sorta things… But the comedy from the show might be able to outweigh that annoyance.

High School DxD Born

THEY DEFINITELY DIDN’T WASTE ANY TIME AT ALL TO SHOW THEM TOPLESS DID THEY?!?! … really there doesn’t seem to be much more to say here. If you watched the first two seasons you should be aware of what DxD is like and this seems to be much of the same going on. So if you didn’t like the first two seasons… well I have no idea why you are even looking at the third season. But I will say this…. NIPPLE BUTTON!

Disappearance of Nagato Yuki

Spin off series of widely known and popular Haruhi series with the main character being Yuki rather than Haruhi. While I think the show would have been better in a different studios hands I can’t say I disliked the episode. It also got a few good chuckles out of me and judging by what I am seeing it is my type of slice of life show. It should be a fun ride to the end I think for this one and I should enjoy it thoroughly. I will say though while I do not know anything of this series I am sure from what I have heard about it that it is nothing like the Haruhi series thus the use of ‘spin off’ and the only similarity is the characters names and looks (well sorta… they look different because different studios).

yuki2


And just like the others I shall end it here with 4 listed. I still have no idea honestly how many other shows are going to be coming out… but so far this season is looking pretty damn good. Given it is still morning where I am… I expect a few more shows will show up through today… mattering how many I may do a second post today.

3 thoughts on “Spring 2015 Anime Season, First Episode Impressions (三)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

