Spring 2015 Anime Season, First Episode Impressions (五)

Is this my first #5 post for First Episode Impressions?

I think it is…

And there is still more to come…

gintama6

Gintama

It’s back! IT’S BACK! Gintama is back and starts of strong with the comedy I personally love it for. But yeah if you are reading this… you know what Gintama is, if you don’t go watch it. This is for its “3rd” season, and I say “3rd” because its first “2” seasons is apparently close to 300 episodes. Personally I love Gintama and its way of breaking the 4th wall all the time. I am looking forward to watching Gintama from the beginning of a new season though rather than marathoning close to 300 episodes like before. It should be a fun ride that is for sure!

Rin-ne

So everyone keeps saying something about Inuyasha with this one. First: I haven’t seen Inuyasha since I was a kid so I don’t remember it. Second: I have no idea why… is it the visuals or author of the series? Guess I should look into that or something… ANYWAY looking at just this episode alone it looks like it could be fairly interesting of a series. Maybe not top tier or anything but definitely better than some things airing this season though if I had to nit pick of things I would say I dislike it would be Rinne’s poorness thing and the teachers weird star/cross eyes thing… there are a few other things but nothing that I could think of making me drop it… yet.

rinne

Hibike! Euphonium

Let’s see… some pluses would be stuff related to brass/concert bands, KyoAni greatness, and a catchy ED. I guess the downsides for me would be it seems like it may have some awfully written drama coming and I kind of fear it will have a predictable plot. But it may be enjoyable still though I am not sure if it will make the cut I plan on doing to make sure I don’t neglect my school work.

Triage X

Those are some massive breasts on some small frames happening for these women…. also seems to be censored so mattering how much stays censored could kill the show… though the unrealistic looks of some of these girls is already doing that for me. I guess it also doesn’t help I am not a big fan of the action genre. Either way though I just couldn’t get into it and ended up stopping the video halfway through to be honest. I’ll hear what it is about from others but it isn’t my cup of tea honestly.

Ore Monogatari

Oh gawds I was so looking forward to this. While Yamato’s voice didn’t quite fit what I thought from reading the manga the rest was absolutely perfect in my opinion. From the reactions Takeo gives to the overall fluffiness the whole episode gave. This honestly may end up as my favorite of the season given my love of the manga. I also love how it uses what is like the manga reactions with the words showing up next to their heads… kinda like inner thoughts or whatever you want to call it. Will be following this one religiously that is for sure.

oremonogatari2


There are two more shows that came out today that I would have put on this list but I decided to save them for the next post so that one doesn’t end up as just a two show post.

Left to watch:

Etotama Airs in about a day.

Houkago no Pleiades About to be watched.

Mikagura Gakuen Kumikyoku About to be watched.

Nisekoi: Airs in two days.

Sidonia no Kishi: Daikyuu Wakusei Seneki Airs in about two days but given it was Netflix series before… I am not sure if I will actually see this one until post season.

Yamadakun to Nananin no Majo Still have close to 4 days until this one airs so this one may end up being a single episode write up rather than my short blips like I have been doing.


Also to look forward to in my next post: I plan on doing a little something that I haven’t done before and kind of rank the shows based on how I thought of them on their first episodes alone. Giving little predictions on the ones I keep about how good I think they will end up, tell which ones I end up dropping and why, and see how that works out. I think it could be interesting. Especially to look back on at the end of the season to see how well my first episode thoughts line up with the end of the show.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Spring 2015 Anime and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

