Spring 2015 Anime Season Week 11 Highlights

The season is quickly wrapping up with only a couple of episodes left for all the shows not staying around into the next season which I think there are only three there that I will be keeping up with since I dropped the other four. This also means probably in the next couple of days (to weeks) I will throw out a post pointing out the shows from AniChart listed to show up next season and which of them I will be looking forward to and not looking forward to based on my shit tastes.

On other news I am starting to put out parts of my story I have been writing so I may have that up fully by the end of the month or so. That is really it on other news as well… So on with the post!

nisekoi4

Nisekoi

Holy crap! Nisekoi had an episode I enjoyed?! What is this sorcery?!

Well it isn’t too surprising I suppose. It was a Shu centered episode going back to his skipped chapters. So a heavy dose of Shu with good Tsugumi and Raku moments intermingled along side it.

But one episode won’t fix this catastrophic season or the fact it will be dropped from my Top Anime list since I don’t look at seasons a single things but as a series as a whole.

Hello! Kiniro Mosaic

This Karen episode though…

Really Karen is just a punk. We all love her because she does it so adorably but she is just a punk.

Seriously though I kind of wish the cast could somehow all go to England together. It would be so fun I think.

Mikagura School Suite

Another fun episode that really just could use a small bump in budget to be top tier.

But that is just my shit opinion probably…

Ore Monogatari

OK so while I still absolutely fangirled all over this episode like a complete lunatic I do have to say it seemed they exaggerated the whole falling down the mountain bit… or maybe I didn’t think it was that big of a fall from the manga itself.

Either way I enjoyed the episode and the fact Yamato really wants to jump Takeo’s manly bits take the relationship further makes me happy.

gintoki2

Gintama

Alright so I will just get this out of the way quickly.

Female Gintoki is kinda hot…

This arc looks like it could be a blast but at the same time I feel like it will be over all too soon.

Hibike! Euphonium

So with this Hibike I am on the side that is against what the teacher ended up doing.

Personally I feel if I was the teacher I would have put my foot down saying the choices were final.

But I guess that wouldn’t have been a good way to deal with it either.

Kekkai Sensen

So we got an alright if completely useless recap episode that was played in the form of a radio talk show.

Seriously too many 12/13 episode anime running recaps lately… guess they are pushing too hard on their animation teams or something…

Assassination Classroom

First season of AssClass is gearing up for a perfect ending leaving room for possibly a couple of OVA before they throw out the second season whenever they choose to do that.

snafu2

Oregairu

So… I probably should rewatch this… because I watched it while drinking whiskey…

And all I can remember is laughing at teen angst.

Etotama

Should we believe what happened?

They fooled us before with a “death” in the show.

But this time it felt way more… serious I guess.

I don’t want to believe it I mean it was Moo-tan. But… kinda hard not to.

Danmachi

All I can really think of saying is Bell’s Harem is DAMN THIRSTY and STILL growing.

Shokugeki no Souma

They seem to be needlessly stretching out Megumi’s arc here but hey if I get more Shokugeki out of it I don’t mind.

2 thoughts on “Spring 2015 Anime Season Week 11 Highlights

Add yours

  1. I so agree about Mikagura. So much fun potential that just needed a bit more money and direction…

    Ore Monogatari is the cutest thing I’ve ever seen in my life, even though Takeo can’t possibly be a high schooler. 😄

    ROFL about Danmachi! My thoughts exactly 😄

    ~Jamie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I honestly think the “direction” is fine. At least the zany going bonkers for girls while having fun with other clubs that it seems to do occasionally direction. But if they put more money into it especially for the fights It would have been great.

      I am blindly in love with Ore Monogatari since I started the manga back when it was only one volume. The anime has just increased that blind love. As for Takeo… I don’t know if he is even human… or if he is I doubt it is Japanese… since they paint him to be such a huge guy. But that could just be one of those like… 1 in 1000 sort of things too.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

