Looking Forward Towards Some Summer (Anime) Fun

So other than the potential “date” to meet fellow bloggers Iblessall and Sacae next month that has me hyped as well as practically having an anxiety attack the other thing to look forward towards this Summer is obviously anime. Now while the Winter season was dreadful this Spring season has been fairly good with a couple of shows even looking at entering my Top Anime list (yes I am that easily swayed) and looking ahead to the Summer I got to say it looks like some gold is coming down the pipe for this coming season.

Let’s get this hype train rolling shall we? Personally quite a bit this coming season looks interesting so prepare for a possible long post here.

(Will be using anichart as per usual)

monsume

Monster Musume

Monsters: they’re real, and they want to date us!

Three years ago, the world learned that harpies, centaurs, catgirls, and all manners of fabulous creatures are not merely fiction; they are flesh and blood – not to mention scale, feather, horn, and fang. Thanks to the “Cultural Exchange Between Species Act,” these once-mythical creatures have assimilated into society, or at least, they’re trying.

When a hapless human teenager named Kurusu Kimihito is inducted as a “volunteer” into the government exchange program, his world is turned upside down. A snake-like lamia named Miia comes to live with him, and it is Kurusu’s job to take care of her and make sure she integrates into his everyday life.

Unfortunately for Kurusu, Miia is undeniably sexy, and the law against interspecies breeding is very strict. Even worse, when a ravishing centaur girl and a flirtatious harpy move in, what’s a full-blooded teenage human with raging hormones to do?!

Assuming it is adapted well which the trailer has so far given the vibe it will be this will be some glorious ecchi comedy gold. I am not really worried about this one particularly dropping the ball and being bad though so it should be all good fun. But if it is even 1/10th of what the anime depicts… if you don’t like sexual things especially in your anime for GODS sake stay away. I don’t want to hear you complain.

As for best girl. Well I will just say I am a leg man.


nonnon2

Non Non Biyori Repeat

Non Non Biyori is set to return this summer giving us more CGDCT anime.

Sure while not as good as Kinmosa or Yuyushiki it still deserves its second season and I will for sure be watching it like some sort of creep that gives the anime culture a bad name.


working

WORKING!!!

Given Working/Wagnaria is on my Top Anime list you can sure as HELL believe I will be faithfully watching its third and probably final season. I would probably say that right now… this is what I am looking forward towards the most. I am hoping CR or FUNi can pick it up since I would love to watch it on a non crappy darkside site though.

I hope and pray though we get some good conclusive Inami x Ta…ta….Katanashi relationship stuff happening this season. Not that I will necessarily bet on it though.


jitsuanime

Jitsu wa Watashi wa

Ok… so Jitsu wa is possibly my favorite manga right now… it might be tied with a couple of other series… it is definitely the favorite of its genre though. That said though… even though the trailer they finally released gave me a small glimmer of hope I still can’t help but think about how this show will completely bomb.

Now if they adapt it well it will definitely be funny I can’t deny that. I will still possibly love it even if somewhere in my mind I might dislike what I am seeing.

All of this is because the manga is rougher and exaggerated. I mean hell their faces look like this so damn often after all:

jitsu3

But as you can see comparing that manga clip to the more polished and “cutesy” look the anime seems to be going for from that poster can’t help but make me think visually I will dislike the show just because of that change.

If you have not yet read the manga I recommend reading it AFTER the anime airs because I just feel that the anime will be great if you don’t have previous knowledge on the series itself.


illya

Fate/kaleid liner Prisma☆Illya 2wei Herz!

Yeah i’ll admit it. I liked Prisma Illya. I’ll also say I will watch this next season of it.

Should I feel ashamed? Probably.

Will I? No!


dragonball

Dragon Ball Chou

OH GODS Dragon Ball is coming back and my nostalgia can’t really handle it at all.

On one hand a part of my mind if like “Really? More Dragon Ball?”

While the other side is 10 years old and going: “OMFG DRAGONBALL SOMEBODY HOLD ME!!”


GodEater

God Eater

The Far East, 2071.
The domain of the mad gods.

In the early 2050s, unknown life forms called “Oracle cells” begin their uncontrolled consumption of all life on Earth.
Their ravenous appetite and remarkable adaptability earn them first dread, then awe, and finally the name “aragami”.
In the face of an enemy completely immune to conventional weapons, urban civilization collapses, and each day humanity is driven further and further toward extinction.

One single ray of hope remains for humanity.
Following the development of “God Arcs”—living weapons which incorporate Oracle cells—their wielders are organized into an elite force.
In a world ravaged by mad gods, these “God Eaters” fight a desperate war…

Funny… God Eater is only the second one that has a proper synopsis… anyway!

Visually it looks interesting. Though at the same time… it looks kind of… well off.

Ufotable is doing it and I trust them sure (even though I haven’t yet started their latest F/SN stuff) but something about the characters themselves seem just a tad too… shiny.. and I guess like CG.

But I guess we will see.


tlrd2

To Love Ru Darkness 2nd

If it wasn’t for TLR:D here I would call Monsume as most lewd of the season already.

But TLR:D will take that by a long shot and beat any resistance against earning that title into a bloody dirty pulp. Right after Rito becomes a lucky bastard with a physics defying fall to earth that conveniently lands him in the panties of one of the huge cast this show has.


Passing Interest:

Akagami no Shirayuki-hime- Visually it looks interesting. The story sort of gives off a vibe of it falling flat though.

Aoharu x Kikanjuu- OK so the synopsis has something about genderbending chick playing survival games with a host and an ero-manga artist. It sounds like it could be interesting and it is by Brains Base so it shouldn’t be too bad visually.

Chaos Dragon: Sekiryuu Sen’eki- Looks shiny. Has a fantasy tag. Sounds like it could be worth while to watch.

Charlotte- So the synopsis gives it a sort of When Supernatural Battles Became Commonplace vibe. I enjoyed that one so mattering how this one works out I may like it as well.

Classroom Crisis- So the first thing I notice really is RomCom, Future, and Japanese Martian prefecture. Sounds like it could be interesting just by that alone.

Gakkour Gurashi!- LOLI ZOMBIE FIGHTERS!!

Gate: Jieitai Kanochi nite, Kaku Tatakaeri- Hell is that a mouthful. Anyway military fantasy with decent looking visuals though I personally have never been big on the whole mixing of future/current tech with actual fantasy like stuff like knights and elves and things like that.

Joukamachi no Dandelion- Superpowers again but mixed with having an entire nation stalk you through surveillance cameras…. OK….

Prison School- This will be some… interesting S&M shit.

Kuusen Madoushi Kouhosei no Kyoukan- Seems to have alrightish visuals with a story that sounds like it will fall flat.

Rokka no Yuusha- Another fantasy that looks like it could be mildly interesting.

Shimoneta to Iu Gainen ga Sonzai Shinai Taikutsu na Sekai- Looks like the comedy could REALLY fall flat or be the highlight of the season.

Symphogear GX- More Symphogear.


I Saw It Listed, Don’t Really Care… But I Saw It:

Aquarion Logos

DRRRx2

Gangsta

Gatchaman Crowds

Himouto! Umaru-chan

Junjou Romantica

Overlord

Ranpo Kitan

Sore ga Seiyuu!

Suzakinishi

Ushio to Tora

Venus Project

Of course just cause I don’t care now won’t mean I won’t like it later.


There are a couple of shorts and continuing shows from this season that I will possibly be looking into as well but for the most part this wraps up my little preview of the next season and what I am looking towards and what barely caught my eye.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

