Summer 2015 Anime, Week Three

Wolfe: Well this was a heck of a week for most of my shows I have kept. I am also fairly sure my list is more or less final now at around 20 or so shows. I think it is actually 19, but whatever you get the point. I am doing some changes I guess to these posts.

First, sort of obvious but pointing out anyway, dropped shows will not show back up. That way there isn’t a list of 30+ shows and half of them say “This was shit and dropped.” This also extends to the rankings if me and Sacae throw those up. Only shows that were watched (and me personally I will be keeping carryover shows off of them as well).

Second, even though most if not all are being watched, shorts such as Okusama ga Seitokaichou, Wakaba Girl, etc will be excluded as well from the listings, primarily to save room, but not from the rankings.

And that is really it for changes I suppose. Though I do have one final message before I start the post.

Currently Sacae is on vacation for this week/coming up week [July 18th to July 25th] so she will miss this particular post. Meanwhile I will be on vacation meeting Sacae and fellow blogger Iblessall next weekend [July 24th to July 26th] and since most of my anime watching is conducted on the weekend, I may end up missing next weeks post but that is currently up in the air.

SO! With all of that out of the way let us begin with Week Three of our Summer Simulcast thoughts!

Overlord3

Overlord

I am thoroughly enjoying Overlord much more than I anticipated.

The cast is fun and the world/story so far shown seems interesting.

I am really looking forward to seeing where it all goes.

Also Albedo is best girl. Like better than Jibril best girl.


Monsume3

Monsume

Papi the Parpy. No Hapi the Papi. No, no… Papi the Harpy! Was introduced alongside Centorea, or Cerea to her friends, Both of which waste no time at all following the shows true colors and lewding it up on screen.

Smith-san fans certainly got their treat as well from this episode.

Have to admit, slightly miffed at the fact nips are hidden/not shown other than through clothes. But I suppose if they did that it would have just pretty much been a black screen because of censors.


Shirayuki3

Akagami no Shirayuki-hime

A little slow perhaps but that is the way of shoujo’s generally.

I still enjoyed the episode itself and I like the cast so it doesn’t drag out any as I watch it.


umaru2

Himouto Umaru-chan

Umaru is slowly growing on my as a show. Though I feel it is still too long given the type of show it is I am enjoying it completely. Also Ebina-chan is an absolutely adorable girl.


Dandelion2

Dandelion

Those powers though are so much bull.

Not in like overpowered bull, but like… WTF bull.

I guess another way to think of them are imperfect powers. Which is actually kind of tasteful in itself? Though their names still suck horribly.

Also was totally not expecting to see a confession go down in this show for some reason.


Gangsta4

Gangsta

Wolfe: Somehow I am not at all surprised that Worick is a complete player and Gigolo to boot.

Overall this episode felt fairly slow compared to the others but its exploration of some background information intrigued me nonetheless.


NonNonBiyori2

Non Non Biyori Repeat

Ah…. Non Non Biyori is such a great way to end my week. It is literally the last show I watch (don’t let it’s position here confuse you).

Such a great way to unwind and relax.

Also Renge-dono is awesome and delivers best faces.


Gurashi2

Gakkou Gurashi

An amazing follow up episode after that helluva twist ending last week.

Given that twist ending I am expecting a lot of things that we see are not truly there.

I gotta say this show is doing damn good. Even though I heard it has changed things from its source but given I haven’t read its source I don’t care much.


Gate4

Gate

I was not expecting all of the fantasy realm girls to be introduced in one go on one episode.

The episode was significantly better than the two before it. But my prejudice against it, or specifically it’s genre mash of fantasy with modern military, makes me rank it fairly low still.


Working4

Working

OH MY FUCKING GOD I AM FANGIRLING AS HARD AS SACAE DOES ON AxK!!! The Sato x Todoroki ship has finally left the harbor everyone!

Well I mean sure it will probably sink by next week but at least for this week it has been said and is out there. Now all we need is some proper Inami x Takanashi development.


Shimoneta3

Shimoneta

That was certainly a fun episode, much like the rest of the series so far, and our little artist certainly is a heck of a character herself. The world that Shimoneta portrays is one I honestly fear that could happen somehow someday with mostly everyone being ignorant masses about how things work.

OH also that ending was great. A kiss followed by someones inner pervert (or at least sanity) being unlocked from its hidden depths. It certainly is going to get interesting from here.


JitsuWa3

Jitsu wa Watashi wa

Well Jitsu wa still holds itself to being only a mediocre adaptation so far. Luckily it is still good on its own accord.

Also I am starting to fall in love with the characters themselves and find them less unfitting, specifically their voices, so that makes me enjoy it some more.

Though the manga being a personal favorite all of the rearranging the anime is doing and changes of who has done what and what has been happening kind of irks me on a different level… I can still enjoy it for what it is but I just get annoyed at the changes.


AxK3

Aoharu x Kikanjuu

In this week’s edition of “I break Sacae’s heart.” this episode was… well it was just the worst episode I have seen this week.

It was slow. Boring. Nothing really happened except for some out of place Hotaru antics and something with ero manga guy at the end of the episode. Literally nothing else happened.

An episode is bad when I end up doing something else on my other monitor only glancing at the episode itself to see if it is over yet.

But of course I will not be dropping because Sacae pleads that it gets better. Which even if it doesn’t gives us some interesting polar thoughts on the show itself which I find interesting for us both to blog about.



Week Three Episodic Rankings:

  1. Working!!!
  2. Gakkou Gurashi
  3. Gangsta
  4. Overlord
  5. Shimoneta
  6. Monsume
  7. Himouto! Umaru-chan
  8. Akagami no Shirakyuki-hime
  9. Dandelion
  10. Wakaba Girl
  11. Gate
  12. Danchigai
  13. Jitsu wa Watashi wa
  14. Okusama ga Seitokaichou
  15. AxK
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

