Summer 2015 Anime, Week Six

Wolfe: G’Monday Everyone!

In the shadows I am actually working on a couple of other posts… but I am thoroughly distracting myself with new manga and games so… they may take a bit longer to come out than I originally planned for them to be out…

So… putting that aside for now I suppose we are now starting into the sixth week of this season and… well completely unsurprising I suppose is the fact that with so many shows I considered meh or only at a level of watchable but nothing really there… I am now down to only like 10 full length shows and 2 shorts.

Then there is Sacae… who has missed the last like 3 or so weeks… and I probably have not been putting enough pressure on her to get her to get back into this…

As such she has not shown up for this week as well and hopefully I can get her to do her catch up post that she keeps telling me she will do soon!

Umaru5

Himouto! Umaru-chan

Wolfe: It’s kind of interesting that Umaru has gone for some sort of connecting story among its daily slice of life-ness it had going on. Mostly because it didn’t give any real indication of it from the get go.

Still every episode continues to increase my enjoyment of the show.


Working8

Working!!!

Wolfe: This third season of Working is really knocking it out of the park with these relationships progressing and I am going to really enjoy rewatching the entire series back to back later down the road (or more like right after this season is over).


Shimoneta5

Shimoneta

Wolfe: As for Shimoneta thanks to Anna and a great cast of support characters like Fuwa it is rapidly becoming one of my favorites this season.

It probably would be my favorite too if Non Non Biyori and Working were not so hyped up for me.


nonnonbiyori4

Non Non Biyori Repeat

Wolfe: There is nothing more perfect than ending a day on Non Non Biyori.

Those looks though when they learned about the fireworks though… and them trying to make Hotaru feel better about it…


JitsuWa5

Jitsu wa Watashi wa

Wolfe: And so continues an awful adaptation when compared to the manga but somehow still stands on its own despite that.

My feelings for the show itself are still roughly the same.

The fact so much is changing aggravates me. But with it still being enjoyable through that I am at least happy for the extra dose of comedy to end my week.


AxK6

Aoharu x Kikanjuu

Wolfe: I am still having issues with this show I admit.

But… it I think I have hit the point of not caring anymore as I am just watching it to watch it now.


Dandelion4

Dandelion

Wolfe: OK so first thing is Dandelion is still being enjoyed by me. It is a good kick back and relax show like Non Non Biyori.

But… I can’t tell if I am a week behind or a week ahead and I have no idea where my images are even from anymore.


Monsume6

Monsume

Wolfe: Another new monster girl appears and still have yet to reach best girl as of yet…

They also gave some good airtime of Papi’s best feature.


Gurashi5

Gakkou Gurashi

Wolfe: And so ends it seems this part of the flashback unless it chooses to go even further back to that scene they glimpsed at with Megu-nee.

Still loving the show itself though there are parts that are fairly slow now that the original rush of seeing the real world versus Yuki’s world from the first episode has worn off.


Shirayuki5

Akagami no Shirayuki-hime

Wolfe: Good lord everyone’s faces at that announcement was hilarious.

Anyway Shirayuki is still trodding along well enough for me to enjoy it though with us still be in the early game of it (I do believe it was scheduled for a two cour season) I am still questioning the longevity of the show.

Also I have to point out I am getting tired of the male characters popping up using/abusing their power to just get in the way of Shirayuki and Zen…


Week Six Episodic Rankings:

Wolfe:

  1. Shimoneta
  2. Non Non Biyori
  3. Working!!!
  4. Dandelion
  5. Himouto! Umaru-chan
  6. Wakaba Girl
  7. Akagami no Shirayuki-hime
  8. Gakkou Gurashi
  9. AxK
  10. Jitsu wa Watashi wa
  11. Monsume
  12. Danchigai

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

