Looking Forward to Settling Down With Fall Anime

Hello Everyone!

Yes I know amazing right? Blog posts two days in a row. Haven’t had that in awhile right? Well don’t get your hopes up.

Today I thought I would go over what I personally am looking forward to this coming Fall now that it is only a few weeks away.

Now with a disappointing Winter, a barely decent Spring, followed by a more or less disappointing Summer I have to say I was hoping Fall could possibly round out the year to be at least somewhat adequate.

This clearly isn’t going to happen.

Usually when it comes to the various anime seasons I see anywhere from 15 upwards of 30 anime that pique my interest and I plan to watch. Of course that usually dwindles down to 10-20 or so anime to watch through a season.

This Fall though I can only say with any amount of certainty that I will watch 5. I might try out about 3-5 others based on them being manga adaptations or continued seasons of other shows just to see what it looks like but I honestly have little hope for them.

As such this Fall is certainly going to be quiet on the simulcast side of things it seems and I will probably be working on other endeavors through the season.

So let’s go and take a look at what I am personally looking forward to regarding the Fall season.

gochumon.

Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka??

The second season of Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka? or Is the Order a Rabbit? comes with what I expect to be more fun between our cast and looking at the poster perhaps with an extra or two being around.

Given my love for CGDCT series and that GochiUsa is like my 3rd or 4th favorite of said series it is no wonder I am personally looking forward to this one to come out.

This one will probably be my Non Non Biyori of the coming season. Not exactly favorite as much as it is in a tier all on its own far above the common rabble the season offers.



komori

Komori-san wa Kotowarenai!

A fun little 4-koma I caught somewhere a few months ago I learned recently is getting an anime adaptation. This little 4-koma being Komori-san is about a girl who is relied on by… well everyone and as such is pretty strong. She also can never say no it seems.

I don’t honestly expect much from the series nor do I expect it to be bad. Thus why I am looking forward to it unlike some other adaptations happening this Fall.



OPM

One Punch Man

So I honestly have no read anything about One Punch Man. I have seen a chapter here or there from WSJ. I know about it because of one of the CR mods (HI LORREEN!) and really that is about it.

But I have to say I am looking forward to it, if only to give me some new dose out of the Slice of Life, Shoujo, CGDCT life that I have been engulfing lately.



shomin

Ore ga Ojou-sama Gakkou ni “Shomin Sample” Toshite Gets-Sareta Ken

Well would you look at that. Title so damn long it wraps itself while I am typing… ANYWAY this obviously wordy title will from now on be called by Shomin Sample by me.

This one is a pretty enjoyable comedy manga. So I am looking forward to it and unlike Jitsu wa I am not as big of a fan of this series (as much as I am just of the characters) and as such won’t be heartbroken if it ends up changed from its manga.



YuruYuri3

Yuru Yuri San Hai!

Third season of fairly popular CGDCT series Yuru Yuri.

While not my personal favorite (in fact I consider it the worst of the CGDCT series) it is still fairly good. So I will be watching this as well this season.



So… that actually completes what I am personally looking forward to watching.

Yup that is it.

Now there are a few other things I am going to keep an eye on. Like the one about a girl who loves “beautiful bones” or the one that is based off a visual novel.

There are also two other adaptations I know of coming but neither of those am I personally really looking forward to also one in particular is pretty cookie cutter LN synopsis so I expect absolutely nothing from it.

But discluding those maybes this pretty much means my watch list will only be five shows for this season. As for what I plan to do with my free time… well I guess we will see what happens.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Fall 2015 Anime and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

