The Future of My Blog (Posts) Preview!

Hello Everyone!

I honestly really wanted to have a couple of posts after my last one. But things kind of screeched to a halt for me in… well just about everything.

Gaming wise I acquired Farcry 4 so that ate up some of my time but for the most part I got hit hard by either allergies or a cold, not entirely sure which at this point, and for a couple of days I was literally in bed sleeping and that was about it. The last couple of days consisted of me sleeping or groggily under a haze of various drugs while attempting to read Log Horizon or playing various games.

Of course as such today is really the first day I am getting back on my feet, even though I can’t breath through my nose at all, and that means that I have yet to really work on any sort of post(s) yet.

So what I thought I would try out here is give little previews towards posts I am currently working on as well as what will probably be me shooting myself in the foot by giving windows of when to expect their full posts to be out.

I will warn that this post ended up a lot longer than I anticipated actually. 
But still gives a decent preview of what I hope to work on for the upcoming months. 
Also it is warned as rambling. So expect rambling.

Procrastination

Gaming

So starting out is what will probably dominate this upcoming Fall, due to an incredibly weak anime season, and that of course is gaming.

The biggest problem I guess I could put on all of my gaming posts is a lot I have planned are probably barely half way played. Now that of course generally gives a good enough idea to post a review over but it also doesn’t give a complete feel either.

Anyway! Let’s take a look at what I have planned so far:

Omega

Omega Quintet (Est Date: 9/16/15 to 9/20/15)

Omega Quintet works out like most of what I would consider your general JRPG. Yes I do realize Compile Heart and Idea Factory are not the cookie cutter JRPG most people look at or consider to be what JRPG is styled on, but they make a good portion of what actually makes it here to the states (and of what I have played). Putting that aside though Omega Quintet is one of very few games I actually have finished so I feel like I can get it a proper review (which will in the end suck) as soon as I actually get to writing said review.


etrian

Etrian Odyssey 2 Untold – The Fafnir Knight – (Est Date 9/22/15 to 9/26/15)

If I were to guess based solely on how the story is unfolding I would say I am nearing that last 1/4 of the game. Whether I actually am or not is up to debate here I suppose but I suppose I will find out. I feel on one hand that this will be either a really short review or a fairly long review. But… I am not really sure why either way. I hope to have it complete by the time I want to deliver the game but… There could be a chance do to… reasons (READ: Procrastination)… that it may be still only the first 3/4 or so of the game.


xenoblade

Xenoblade Chronicles (Est Date 10/15 to 11/15)

This game… was pretty damn long. As such I am giving myself a good buffer on when I will put it out. I honestly am not even sure if I completed the game but if I didn’t there is no way I would finish it (not just because I traded the game in). Anyway I still plan to give a good review on the game when I get to it.


3_far-cry-4

Farcry 4 (Est Date 11/15 to 12/15)

As seen this post is still a ways in the future. Primarily for the reason even though I feel like I have put some significant time in the game thus far. Games like Farcry 4 tend to take me forever to finish. With plenty of side missions, upgrades to acquire, achievements to hunt down, all along with the campaign missions this game will easily take me a few weeks of playing to finish. That of course would be if I only focused on that one game. I have plenty of other things I want to do nor the attention span to play just one thing at a time.


onechan

Onechanbara Z2 Chaos (Est Date 12/15 to 1/16)

Onechanbara is definitely… a niche game I would say. It is general Marvelous type of game where you get to play well endowed fighting babes in generally highly revealing clothing while hack and slashing through basic mobs and somewhat interesting bosses. I’ve only barely scratched the surface of the game so far and it… honestly isn’t generally my type of game to play. But it is still fun at parts I suppose so I will still attempt to put out a review for it eventually. This is really the only game I can think of right now that may end up pushed back, or out all together, and that is mostly due to general ‘meh’ feeling over it.


Destiny

Destiny (Est Date 11/15 to 1/16)

Destiny I literally just picked up, haven’t even started it up yet. As such I don’t see me getting any review material over it for a couple of weeks at best. As it is also an MMO and my experience with MMO’s go there is no “end” to an MMO so there will never essentially be a full review of the game from me but I will try my best at putting what I can together down the road.


senrankagura

Senran Kagura 2 Deep Crimson (Est Date 1/16 to 3/16)

Another game that I just picked up. I am putting this one down the line for various reasons such as I play my 3DS less than either my computer or PS4, it is Senran Kagura, and like most Marvelous games while I do have some trivial fun with the games I don’t really connect too deeply on them either which makes putting the effort behind a blog post significantly less than what I normally would do.


Writing

Well the Gaming section definitely ended up longer than what I anticipated… and there will be another decent sized section coming up after this one.

So anyway the second section as seen is my writing. Which I don’t know if anyone really likes but I enjoy doing it so we get it anyway.

So far with my writing I was working in my High Fantasy world and mostly just put them up here and there or up on Inkitt for their Fantasy contests.

Now I will probably continue with Fantasy because it is what I am more comfortable with though I also feel like I might branch into some other genres to try them out.


‘Bar of the Crossroads’

This one will be another Fantasy one of mine. This one being a little peculiar I think.

Essentially my plan here is instead of writing a story from the viewpoint of the heroes or even the villains is to write it from the viewpoint of say the barkeep.

Any RPG player knows who I am probably talking about here. The good ol’ guy in a leather smock wiping down a bar, handing out drinks and quests, giving advice to would be adventurers and such.

I thought of it while dreaming about my dream RPG (a sort of mix between Recettear’s Item Shop’s Tale and Skyrim/Witcher/Etc) and plan on getting started on it in the next couple of days or weeks.

Est Date: 12/15


‘Adventures of the Hunter’

A tentative title I had in place for my future Sci Fi works. The story will follow a Bounty Hunter in a sci fi world that is essentially going to be a mashup of various Sci Fi works I know of, like Star Wars, Star Trek, Mass Effect, Battlestar Galactica, etc etc. Making my own species, social structures, and all that fun stuff.

Est Date: 2016


I feel like I am drowning in books, even though I most definitely am not... yet.

I feel like I am drowning in books, even though I most definitely am not… yet.

Light Novels/Manga/Books

This section honestly is going to be the bane of my existence.

While I like to say I love reading I just can’t read like I used to anymore where I would sit and read for hours on end with no to very few breaks and I would just go through book after book.

Even giving myself a time limit of when to have it read in order to blog about it I doubt I will be able to do it. But I am going to try at least one volume a month for Light Novels.

Manga is a bit different, and probably why I can’t read like I used to, because that I can still generally go through a series with 20 volumes in about a week and right now there is really only 2 or 3 manga series that I have yet to actually read that I personally own.

As for other books, like the Game of Thrones I have sitting out in the bookcase in the living room, that is even more rare than LNs when it comes to completing.

Anyway! Here is a list of what I want to read and review.

  • Log Horizon Vol 1 and 2
  • Sword Art Online Aincrad Vol 1 and 2
  • Sword Art Online Fairy Dance Vol 3 and 4
  • Sword Art Online Phantom Bullet Vol 5
  • Sword Art Online Progressive Vol 1 and 2
  • Devil is a Part-Timer Vol 2
  • Danmachi Vol 3
  • Accel World Vol 1 and 2
  • Spice and Wolf LN Vol 1
  • Magi The Labyrinth of Magic Series
  • Vinland Saga Series
  • Sacred Blacksmith Series
  • Belgariad and Mallorean Series

Anime

Ah yes. I had to save Anime for last because it is what you all were looking forward to right? No? Hell does anyone even read my posts? I am not sure.

Putting that thought aside. Anime is going to be a bit interesting this coming Fall. The season itself is weaker than hell with only five anticipated shows and only five others with a possibility of being interesting. Meaning I will probably end the season with only like three to seven shows by the end of the season.

So I thought of what else I could do so the blog doesn’t turn into just a full on Gaming/Reading/Writing marathon and that was a thought similar to what current fellow blogger Iblessall is doing.

Currently Iblessall is watching Hyouka and posting his thoughts on each episode weekly. Now while I am nowhere near as good as a writer as bless and can’t turn 24 minutes of a show into 1k+ words talking about the minute differences in shots of a scene or the emotions behind certain things and all matter of other things I still thought it was interesting and that I would take a shot at it.

Now while I originally thought I would just do Hyouka as well… I didn’t want to look like a complete noob to bless. So I instead chose AKB0048 which while I have watched it I honestly can remember little of it.

That along with the usual(?) weekly thoughts on the season’s simulcasts (as few as they may be) will probably be about it anime wise in the coming months.


And so ends this post that has run on a lot longer than I originally had anticipated and I hope some out there actually sat down long enough to read all, or at least most, of said post.

Now I need to sit and start finishing up that Omega Quintet post.

1300184760276465038

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Future of My Blog (Posts) Preview!

  1. iblessall says:

    Gonna take on AKB0048, one of my all-time favorite shows cause you don’t want to look like a noob to me on Hyouka? Man, this is some serious M right there… 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mirrorpurple says:

    Hmm… Imma go buy Omega Quintet

    Like

  3. Pingback: AKB0048, Being Mesmerized from the First Episode | Odd Ramblings of Sacae and Wolfe

Leave a Reply

