Fall Anime Season 2015, Week Nine

Good Day, Everyone!

This was actually ready last night. But I know trends! WordPress tells me these things! You all read my blog while skipping work and/or having lunch! So that is why it is being posted now around 10am… my time. But it is 10pm… POSTING FROM THE PAST IS CONFUZZILING!

OK whatever enough of that on with the anime!

yuruyuri3

YuruYuri San Hai!

Y’know against my better judgement of YuruYuri over its past seasons I am really enjoying this new season.

Besides the heavier focus on the characters and their relationship developments (even if quite a bit of it is still there just to please the shippers and I know that) I also feel like they upped the level of comedy it is delivering.

While a big part of me is hoping to see some full development out of some of these girls, especially Kyoko and Ayano given how much is focused on them, I also have learned not to trust shit anime gives me.


 

Rakudai

Rakudai Kishi no Eiyuutan

God DAMN Stella. YOU THIRSTY!

I mean yes Japanese/Manga/Anime people have the constitutions of a two year old baby when it comes to getting wet and if they don’t immediately dry off they get a cold, or a worse one if you already have one, so that doesn’t help I guess. BUT YOU WERE TOTALLY WANTING IT GIRL!

Other than Stella REALLY wanting Ikki in her underwear, or to take them off at the very least, all I can really say about the episode is… well this show is really showing off it likes having overpowered characters. Now we are presented with like the fourth strongest with the school council president who knocks someone out through some imaginary “wire” that controls puppets. NICE!


 

Gundam

Mobile Suit Gundam: Iron-Blooded Orphans

Cue making fans mad…

I am actually behind on the show. I have a couple of episodes I need to watch to catch up to Crunchyroll who is actually a week behind the simulcast as it is.

But don’t worry I will catch up!!!

Just as soon as I…


 

osomatsu

Osomatsu-san

Finish catching up with this show…

Yes I decided to grab and start watching Osomatsu-san.

I honestly don’t know why I didn’t just believe everyone and go with it from the beginning.

Yeah sure it doesn’t have the shiny amazing visuals I like in newer shows like Rakudai or Shomin Sample but the comedy it pumps out is so far above the average level I can ignore the visual quality while laughing.


 

shomin10

Shomin Sample

Speaking of Shomin Sample… I am actually not sure if I am caught up or not.

I always forget to watch it when it is released so I pick it up on the weekend with every other god damn show that comes out.

But I don’t honestly recall if I watched the last episode or not.

If the last episode was Karen’s delicious thighs. Then I am all good. If not… I have double episodes to watch later this week.


 

Asterisk

Asterisk War

Now on terms of what I know I am behind on still…

Asterisk War somehow slipped through the gaps apparently the last two weeks.

So I will actually be watching this tomorrow (or today I guess for when you are reading this) and should be caught up by this weekend.

To which I will probably fall behind again before I do my next post…


 

OPM

One Punch Man

Good Lord…

That One Punch Episode was absolutely stunning.

I mean it was visually really just a masterpiece, the animation was top notch, and I loved the scene with Saitama and Mumen Rider.

Really each week of OPM further surprises me how much an action show is entertaining me.


 

shingeki

Shingeki! Kyojin Chuugakou!

AoT spinoff is still highly entertaining.

Also my love for Annie is unstoppable I think.

And can this show seriously stop throwing out shipping possibilities like candy?!


 

GochiUsa

Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka??

HNNNNNNG!!!

Chino why are you so freaking adorable?!

Ahhh…. diabetes is setting in… need to end this post…


 

The Shorts:

Hakone-chan

The antics they can cram into this short never surprises me.

Komori-san

My same complaint echoes: Can you please be longer?


 

And thus ends this post!

Sort of.

Actually it doesn’t. A few words I suppose to wrap things up.

Tomorrow begins December. I made a promise to myself to work on my writing through December. Now unlike before I am REALLY going to try to do some more posts, not sure of what really, and try to keep the blog from going silent for more than a few days at a time.

So that will probably keep me busy outside of what little anime I am watching.

Though on anime watching you all may have noticed  the pick up on Osomatsu-san. I also plan on picking up Utawarerumono but as a post-season watch. Which will probably be a good break from writing as post-season will line up nicely around the end of December.

Utawarerumono

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Fall 2015 Anime and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

