Ending the Fall 2015 Anime Season

Hello Everyone!

Yes I am aware for actual readers we have yet to throw out the Fallout 4 review… eventually we might actually write it.

But for today I have decided to look at the end of the Fall 2015 anime. Overall for me this was a highly disappointing and mediocre season for anime with very little reaching my 5/6 out of 10 range (my “it’s watchable, but not great” range). But what did pass that passed it by a long shot.

So let’s take a look at my thoughts over the season:

OPM3

One Punch Man

That was one hell of a finale for OPM.

They also left the show in an interesting place.

On one hand no one would really be upset if they chose to leave it there.

But on the other OPM was wildly successful from what I could tell and they left it at a place where they can easily continue into the next arc which I am told by manga readers is significantly big.

So will be fun to see how that turns out.

Going over what aired though I got to say I was actually pretty well blown away by how good it all was.

Solid 9 out of 10 for me.


osomatsu3

Osomatsu-san

Osomatsu was a pretty fun ride given I started it late.

Not sure if it is done or not yet but I want to feel complete with this list so I am adding it in.

While there were bits that highly required some previous knowledge I think over Osomatsu or other anime and the comedy could be very hit or miss I still really enjoyed the series.

I give Osomatsu a 7 out of 10.


rakudai3

Rakudai Kishi no Eiyuutan

Going for finales that went above and beyond Rakudai also joins OPM.

While I was certainly hoping for more than a one hit win from Rakudai the way they played it out made it work very well.

Like OPM as well Rakudai has set itself up for another season. Unlike OPM though I could see some upset (myself included) if it were not to continue given they still have things to resolve.

So here is to hoping Rakudai continues some day with it coming out tied with OPM at a 9 out of 10.


Shingeki3

Shingeki! Kyojin Chuugakkou!

I will admit I actually have not picked this show back up since two weeks ago.

Sadly…? I don’t have any desire really to do so either.

Despite that though it was still a fun little fluff show that the season offered fans of the widely popular Attack on Titan franchise.

My rating for it would sit at a 6 out of 10.


yuruyuri6

YuruYuri San Hai!

An overall decent season of YuruYuri with a decent finale is good in my books.

While the ending gave a vibe of “it’s over” I honestly think with shows like this you never honestly know.

But not much really survives past that without being a shonen now at least.

Due to amazing scenes and moments they delivered this season will net out an 8 out of 10 which would make me give the whole series together an 8 out of 10 as well.


gochiusa4

Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka??

Gochiusa is raring up for a great ending.

Overall the season has been great but it has hit its point that I am unsure if I want to see it continue or not past this season.

Still though I love it and it gets a good 8 out of 10.


Shomin12

Shomin Sample

Shomin… well it wasn’t as good as I hoped for but wasn’t as disastrously awful as I expected it to be.

I will give props out though: I didn’t think they could make Haqua cuter than I anticipated and the actor for Karen was on point with her reactions towards Haqua.

Perhaps luckily the anime has nearly caught up to the manga if I recall correctly so we probably don’t have to see any more of it.

Shomin Sample ends up at a slightly disappointing 5 out of 10.


The Shorts

Komori-san wa Kotowarenai – Komori-san finishes out with the same two problems I had with it all season. Neither of which were going to change obviously.

First it was just too short. It needed to be I think like an 8 or 10 minute short instead.

Second I think they just did a little too inflation on Komori-san’s bust. I know a gag in the 4-koma was that she had a significantly larger chest than mostly everyone else but I don’t think it was the “as big as others heads” size.

Anyway I still enjoyed it despite this and it ends up at a 7 out of 10.

Hakone-chan – Hakone-chan, perhaps because of its short time limit, felt far too rushed and all over the place (something Komori-san didn’t have despite being as short) and overall I don’t think I enjoyed it as much as I could have.

Even though I do not believe it is over yet it probably won’t go above its 5 out of 10 rating.


The Forgotten

MSG: Iron-blooded Orphans – I can’t quite remember where I stopped watching Gundam… but I had no desire to pick it back up at some point and I never returned to it.

Asterisk War – Another that just sort of fell to the wayside and honestly am not upset at all I did… because the only reason to watch it was the blue-haired girl anyway.

Comet Lucifer – Lucifer I dropped early on and judging from what I heard I am fairly certain I am glad I did after hearing bits of troll endings and no seriousness coming from the show.

Utawarerumono – I am considering this only PARTIALLY forgotten. Yes I did drop it completely after the first episode. But it was because I wanted to marathon it post season. Or… now… actually. (Well this week)

 

 

 

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Fall 2015 Anime and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

