Searching Ahead for the Start of 2016 Anime

So with the new year brings us new anime starting soon with the Winter 2016 anime. As usual I tend to do a little post indicating the shows that I personally am looking forward to watching.

At a glance it seems that Winter is not going to offer me much really. With only one show I am caught up on continuing on and only five or so shows that I am looking forward towards seeing.

But as always each season tends to bring a few interesting titles into the mix that either the story or art that make me curious.

So let’s start this off:

akagami

 

 

Akagami no Shirayuki-hime

Returning for its second season is Shirayuki.

Given how much I adored the first season I don’t think it is any understatement to say I am a bit hyped to see the return of this one.

I am going to enjoy watching the relationships build and how things happen in this second season.


 

assclass(2)

Assassination Classroom

Also returning for a second season is a much loved (by me and Sacae) assclass.

Given my knowledge of the series (from reading the manga) I am fairly certain I know what all this season will cover.

Leaving itself open for a third and final season to cover the finale of the manga (which is what it seems to be currently working on).

Must say while I may not be as hyped for this as I am Shirayuki I am still fairly looking forward to it coming back.


 

grimgal

Hai to Gensou no Grimgar

As most know I love my fantasy. So it really isn’t surprising me at all that I am looking forward to seeing this one.

On top of that though the art looks pretty good and the cast from the trailer at least look enjoyable.

For various reasons:

grimgal2


 

bokumachi

Boku Dake ga Inai Machi

So this one hit my radar mostly because of its synopsis (at first, the art also looks good).

Going by the synopsis the main character has the ability to prevent death and catastrophes by being able to go back in time before it occurs.

He then repeats time until the accident is prevented.

So it sounds kind of interesting especially with the whole time travel stuff.


 

Dagashi

Dagashi Kashi

This one is a bit of an interesting one.

On one hand I have read the manga. It is a little whacky and silly.

Now that isn’t really a problem but to my knowledge there is not much material to work with.

So either there will be a bit of anime only material… or this won’t have full episodes.

It also I think has the highest probability of being too silly to watch seriously.


 

And… that really ends what I am personally looking forward to the most.

There are a few though that visuals or story piqued my curiosity such as:

Ao no Kanata no Four Rhythm

Dimension W

Fairy Tail Zero

Divine Gate

Oshiete! Gyaruko-chan

Ojisan to Marshmallow.

 

But I don’t expect most of them to pan out really… but I guess we shall see soon!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

