Winter 2016 Anime — First Episode Impressions (Part Two)

Today I reluctantly begin another set of simulcasts to watch.

Dunno why I am really reluctant. Just no drive to watch anything I guess?

Despite that though I will do my best to be fair to what I watch!

bokumachi.gif

BokuMachi – ERASED

So this one was a really interesting premiere.

At first it was interesting seeing the start where he went through the first “revival” and it explains to us how it all works.

But it slowly crumbled away after that not really interesting me all the way down to me wanting to drop it as soon as the murder happened.

Then of course it had to pop its way back up when his next “revival” takes him all the way back to him as a kid to apparently stop all of this from happening in the first place.

So I guess on one hand I am interested in it… but on the other… well I guess I will just say I am on the fence with it and will decide over the course of the next couple episodes if it stays.


 

sekko

Sekkou Boys

I…

Well I just wasted 8 minutes of my life.


 

pandora.gif

Koukaku no Pandora

EARS!

YURI CYBORGS!!

EARS!!!

So I actually enjoyed this. It is a bit silly and I am 90% sure right now Nene is being duped.

But… I mean who cares. Ears.


 

AssClass(2)1

Assassination Classroom Season 2

AssClass returns and it should be a fun ride.

Given I know what will happen thanks to the manga.

But putting that aside it comes back strong with pretty much shipping every possible ship possible for all the fans in the first episode mixed in with quite a few flashbacks to the first season.

Going to enjoy watching this one again.


 

logic

Luck & Logic

This one seems to be riding through the over the top teenager battle (harem?) show that I dislike but somehow always end up watching anyway.

It wasn’t really bad and the colors were pretty vibrant. Animation was so-so in spots and characters seemed somewhat interesting though I think my  current favorite, the little sister, won’t be seen much.

I’ll give this one the three episode trial to see how it goes.


 

divine

Divine Gate

I’m not really sure what to make of this show.

On one hand it was well done visually. I mean I really like the designs and animation.

On the other hand though the story didn’t pull me in at all.

The characters themselves were neither there or not there? Like I wanted to like or hate them but they just did nothing I guess?

I will probably give it a little bit of a run to see if it does anything but I may honestly forget about it by next week.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Winter 2016 Anime and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

