Winter 2016 Anime: Third Episode Round-Up

Hello Everyone!

The third episodes for the season are underway and I have to say… so far it seems like a more or less solid season.

But I think that is less because there are great shows and bad shows as much as everything is sort of average. So there isn’t such a big gap between what is good and bad this season.

Anyway lets get started!

bokumachi2.gif

Boku Dake ga Inai Machi

So I want to start out by saying the show is good. It also has the workings of making me love and hate it at the same time.

I like the story. With how the MC is in the past attempting to fix the future.

The main characters so far are good and I am really interested in what is going on.

I absolutely loathe though for personal reasons the child abuse. I won’t go into details about why I do (other than anyone with any sort of morals, and I sometimes tote having none, should despise it) but it seriously makes me sick to my stomach.

Sadly it seems to be a central point to the story and won’t just up and disappear for me. Hopefully I can stomach the rest of the series despite this.


 

marshmallow2.png

Oji-san to Marshmallow

OK this short is like the best thing ever for me.

It is still holding onto my AotS award despite the good episodes from other shows AND still has best female, though the chuuni from Konosuba and Saya from Dagashi Kashi are in the running, which really surprises me because the show is only three minutes long.


dagashi4.gif

Dagashi Kashi

Without a doubt my favorite full length show this season.

I love Hotaru’s antics and Saya’s looks. Coconuts is a good straight man for the slapstick comedy. Toh just looks awesome.

There really isn’t much to say about the show though. It is just good fun comedy and that is about it.


 

ooyasan3.gif

Ooya-san wa Shishunki!

Another fun short comedy.

Though I am getting a little tired of the whole older guys liking younger girls thing.

Especially this one where it would be an illegal case…

But hey that last line was brutal.

ooyasan2.png


 

konosuba

Konosuba

Against my better judgement given who is running things on Konosuba I am actually really enjoying it.

It also helps, thanks to a tip from Twitter, to imagine everything that happens to Aqua as happening to fellow blogger Iblessall. Makes it a hundred times more enjoyable.

I love the chuuni addition and the end addition of Darkness, with some ambiguous hints from people familiar with Konosuba’s material I guess, makes her feel like a fun addition as well. Will see on the next episode.


 

grimgar2

Hai to Gensou no Grimgar

There is about a million things wrong with the pacing of this show.

The characters still stand out too much from the background.

We are three episodes in and they are still barely killing goblins.

In fact it really seems like the same episode over and over again just in different order of how they do things.

As such I have decided to drop this.


 

pandora2.gif

Koukaku no Pandora

EARS!

Still liking Pandora even if its animation is a bit clunky outside of when it really needs to use it.

Not to mention some things are just… over the top…

But it has ears so I really don’t care.


 

logic2

Luck and Logic

Another that I will end up dropping.

It isn’t so much that it is bad. I actually like it somewhat.

Just there really isn’t anything in it that I am wanting to come back and see.

I will probably come back end of the season to wrap it up.


 

DW2

Dimension W

Really enjoying this one actually.

It isn’t like top class anime or anything but it is still good.

Also Mira delivers top tier faces and has a tail.

I also think it could get really interesting by the end. How I am not sure but I just think it will.


 

divine2.png

Divine Gate

Surprisingly I am actually enjoying Divine Gate despite the fact it is pretty much teen angst 101 right now.

I think it is the colors honestly. I like them a lot.

Also I guess I kind of want to see where the show is going to go.


 

tachi.png

SHOUJO TACHI WA KOUYA WO MEZASU

Waaaaaaahh!

I can already see that my favorite girl is not going to win and I do not like it!!!

Haaah….

Well other than that I guess… I am liking the show. I forget about it until it is later in the week though because I have to find it in order to watch… rather than it being on CR or FUNi (yes I know it is on Hulu but my sub ran out and… I poor…)

I really don’t care for BL red head or SNAFU looking bitch. The girl who draws I am on the fence with. But I like the two guys and the one pictured above.

And yes I do not remember any names.


 

phantom2.gif

Musaigen no Phantom World

Well other than the jokes about others calling Reina, Guppy, and Mai, Mayonnaise, I am really enjoying this show.

I am KyoAni biased though and only dislike maybe like… four shows they have done.

Not really sure if the show is going to have any sort of overarching plot or not rather than just have episodic bits of comedy loosely strung together.


 

Quick Summaries:

Prince of Stride: Not really my thing I guess. Though I like the parkour elements it isn’t enough.

Norn9: It was really shiny and I like some of the characters but I can’t get invested in it.

Ajin: Have yet to start but not entirely sure if I will. If I do it might be saved for a post season watch instead.

Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu: Kind of interesting but something that I think I will enjoy more watching all at once instead.

Bubuki Buranki: Sorry, I am behind on this one. Have heard good things though.

Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut: Another I am behind on. With BBK will probably watch later.

Reikenzan: Also have not started but oddly I don’t think I am hearing anything from anyone about this one.

Utawarerumono: DANGLIES!

Phantasy Star Online: So much headbutting of my desk was had and a headache incurred.

Aokana: Still looks like it could be fun.

Shirayuki-hime: I love Shirayuki but I dislike that others are using her for their own gains.

Galko-chan: Why am I still watching this?

Mahou Shoujo Nante: A fun little show. Bout it though.


 

And… that is it!

That ran a lot longer than I thought it would…

It really doesn’t help that I watched/am watching so much I guess and am too lazy to put into multiple posts.

Oh well there were quite a few drops up to this point and I won’t talk about each show every post so it should be fine.

Thanks for reading!

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Winter 2016 Anime and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter 2016 Anime: Third Episode Round-Up

  1. mirrorpurple says:

    As for me, dropped Luck and Logic and on the verge to drop Bubuki Buranki…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah L&L was nice and I enjoyed a few of the characters. But nothing was really drawing me back to it.

      Bubuki Buranki I am still behind on right now but from what I understand it is more of whether or not you can stand the animation as to whether you will like it or not.

      It also seems to be one of those pretty big divides of you really like it or you really don’t without much middle ground.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

