Winter 2016 Anime: Fifth Episode Knockout

Hello Everyone!

For those who for some reason do not know I have been busy the last week because of various hospital related complications with my mother and the week before that I was busy visiting family.

But I am back for now though there are still some issues with my mother right now and going to get back into blogging as best as I can.

I have though been splitting up more of my anime time into other avenues as such a lot of what I was watching this season I threw into the “will watch later” pile which I will go over in the post.

konosuba2.gif

Konosuba

I still find it odd I am liking Konosuba as much as I am.

I don’t even know why I find it odd though. It isn’t like it is awful or anything and the comedy is definitely in my ballpark.

Maybe it is just I have been force fed so much shite from DEEN I expected more to be given but right now it is actually delivering a decent show.


 

dagashi5

Dagashi Kashi

After getting five episodes in I am agreeing with people now that Dagashi Kashi probably would have worked better as half length shorts with double the episodes.

While I adore Hotaru and Saya as well as fully enjoy the comedy of the show it does drag out a little when you are reaching that fifteen minute or higher timestamp.

Overall still really enjoying it though. Though it would be nice to be able to browse pixiv or tumblr safely when looking up this show…


 

divine3.gif

Divine Gate

Still enjoying it though I still think it is entirely due to the colors it uses.

I am not sure if I will finish it though as each episode seems to make me dislike the characters more.

Guess we will see.


 

grimgar3

Hai to Gensou no Grimgar

Apparently I didn’t remember when I said I was going to drop this.

And luckily, despite my distaste for the dissonance between the characters and backgrounds, I did watch the two episodes since I said I “dropped” it because it really picked itself back up.

So I guess this one is no longer dropped?


 

phantom3

Musaigen no Phantom World

Another show that is… distracting to look up on Pixiv or Tumblr…

But that aside I am still really enjoying Phantom World. I love the characters and comedy.

Though I do know a lot of people still hate the show and I still blame general KyoAni biased hate.

GO AWAY HATERS LET ME ENJOY!!!


 

marshmallow3.png

Oji-san to Marshmallow

I really love this short.

This is the type of short I would love to see continue forever even if it is highly unlikely.


 

ooyasan4

Ooya-san wa Shishunki!

Also still really loving Ooya-san.

Not as good as Marshmallow and not as lewd as Galko-chan though.

But a nice little slice of life one.


 

 

Thrown to the wolves Watch Later Pile:

Dimension W

Aokana

Koukaku no Pandora

Boku Dake ga Inai Machi

Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu

Shirayuki-hime

Bubuki Buranki


 

 

Quick Summaries:

Utawarerumono: Wish this type of show could last forever. I really do like it.

Galko-chan: I repeat my “Why am I still watching this?” comment with an added “Why do I enjoy this?” comment.

Shoujo Tachi wa Koya wo Mezasu: Still can’t recall a single name from this show.

Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut: I don’t know if it is wrong of me not to consider this another Infinite Stratos but with a moe-boy instead as the main protag.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

