Winter 2016 Anime: Are We Still Watching?

Hello Everyone!

So since the release of Fates over a week ago, family members going in and out of the hospital for the last three weeks, and assorted plans of mine cropping up that required my attention, including but not limited to Kizumonogatari, I have not been really keeping up with most of my seasonal anime.

A few shows is about it the rest are three or more episodes behind. Which got me thinking really of when should I consider a show dropped?

Some of these shows that are behind I do plan to eventually spare the time to watch but some others I have almost no major urge to return to. But it isn’t like I disliked the show when I was watching it or anything, some I even liked after all, it just doesn’t seem to give off that “I must watch this!” vibe I guess?

So what I am going to do is list pretty much all the anime I can think of for the season and just say where I am at with them and if they are behind what I plan to do with them.

phantom4

Musaigen no Phantom World

I am still keeping up with KyoAni’s show of the season but it is getting distracting dealing with all the people who hate the show.

Much like with other shows like Attack on Titan where the amount of hype and people praising it made it dozens of times less attractive to me the reverse with the amount of hate KyoAni/Phantom World gets distracts me from liking it more.


 

dagashi6

Dagashi Kashi

In my opinion if you still like Hotaru more than Saya after the last few episodes you have an amazing willpower on par with that of a stone wall.

Not saying Hotaru is bad or anything. But seriously Saya is just too damn adorable especially when it involves Coconuts.

Luckily unlike the last time I talked of the show it didn’t seem to drag itself out rather it seemed to fit very well in its time.


 

marshmallow4.png

Oji-san to Marshmallow

Further proof that Wakabayashi is Top Female of the Season in my opinion.

I do wonder though, assuming the show is only going to be 12 episodes, if Wakabayashi and Hige will get together or not.


 

grimgar4.gif

Hai to Gensou no Grimgar

Originally “dropped” then brought back because I forgot last time I did a post I am again behind but it is on my watchlist that I plan to begin watching probably after this post.

I am in a state of a like-hate relationship with Grimgar, at some points I really like it and at others I think it is absolute shit, but unlike some shows this season I still want to at least watch it.


 

konosuba3.gif

Konosuba

Konosuba is surprisingly(?) looking like my favorite non-short of the season.

Surprising because of all the shit we give DEEN even though the studio has had other shows I have liked before.


 

galko2.gif

Oshiete! Galko-chan

Though oddly disturbing sometimes I still get a good laugh out of this short each week.


 

bahamut2

Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut

Another I am currently behind on by a couple of episodes but like Grimgar is on the list of will be watching soon when I choose to spare some time.

As for the show itself it is a mix of curiosity and fear that it will turn into another Infinite Stratos. Luckily for it I suppose is I like the characters much more and the male MC isn’t a completely dense retard.


 

shoujotachi.gif

Shoujo Tachi wa Koya wo Mezasu

Yet again another I am behind on but by more than just a couple of episodes.

Unlike Grimgar and Bahamut though is I really have no major desire to catch up on this one given I really only liked one character and she had every sign of being tossed to the side by the main character.

I may look at a few sources to see how it is when it ends… but I don’t see myself actually watching anymore of this one.


 

dw3.gif

Dimension W

Dimension W I had put in the pile of watch later a few weeks ago.

While a part of me only really like Mira from the show it had an interesting enough story but one that I thought would be better to watch all at once rather than week to week.


 

ooyasan5

Ooya-san wa Shishunki!

Still a cute short.

Also the Komori-san cameo was surprising for me.


 

Quick Summaries:

Shirayuki-hime: I decided to put this on a watch later list because I wanted to watch all of it, season one included, in one go.

Aokana: This… probably is dropped. Nothing at all is pulling me to go back and watch it. Not to mention other than shows I dropped on the first episode… it is my furthest behind.

Utawarerumono: Only an episode or two behind at the moment but a part of me wants to rewatch it all. So not sure what I will do at the moment.

Bubuki Buranki: Yet another that is tremendously behind and hardly any desire to go to it really even though I have heard some good things from it.

Mahou Shoujo Nante: This one just kind ended up drifting off after like four episodes.

Divine Gate: While I was liking it for awhile it just started to drag on for me and I have no real desire to pick it back up.

Boku Dake ga Inai Machi: I was really liking this show, fell behind because of all the stuff that happened at the beginning of the month, and I still have a desire to watch it. But all the responses to the show have me worried. Not in a bad way though.


 

Well that is it. Anything not expressly stated in the post probably wasn’t far enough on my radar to begin with to be mentioned or was already dropped long ago.

Hopefully I will start picking things up and actually do things better but… I doubt it.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in 2016 Anime, Winter 2016 Anime and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winter 2016 Anime: Are We Still Watching?

  1. mirrorpurple says:

    Reina best monster eater
    SAYA >>>>>> DUMBASS HOTARU
    Megumin best wizard
    Shoujo Kouya is getting like Daitoshokan no Hitsujikai or Absolute Duo again
    Aokana is slowly derailing… Gonzo again…
    Bubuki Buranki is getting back on his own feet and
    Boku Dake ga Inai Machi definitely need to adapt the entire manga in its full glory

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

