Spring Is In Full Swing

Good News, Everyone!

Spring anime has started and unlike last season where I was hoping for good anime and ended with mostly everything being awful… this season’s predictions are already showing me I am going to be really bored on the anime front!

Now I haven’t actually started watching anything primarily out of laziness but also because I am trying to figure out a system that will work for me this season as I am no longer a subscriber to… well anything actually and shows that were not grabbed by Crunchyroll or FUNimation seem to be all over the place this season including I believe Netflix and Amazon Prime.

So this post will be my usual pre-season anticipation so you all can get an idea of what I actually plan on watching.

hero

Boku no Hero Academia

Perhaps… the only one I can say I am actually “hyped” for would be Academia here.

The main reason being I have actually read the source material and am just hoping for a fun adaptation.

But I am not going to be holding my breath because lately adaptations have been doing a very… well poor job of adapting and this one seems ripe for studio original edits and changes.


 

witch

Flying Witch

This one is one of those ones I base my anticipation entirely on the visuals I am seeing from the poster and PV’s.

It looks like one of those SoL shows with some extra gems in it.

The gem in this one being whom I assume is the main character is a witch flying broom and all.


 

netoge.jpg

Netoge no Yome wa Onnanoko ja Nai to Omotta?

Boy is that a mouthful…

Netoge is one of those weird ones for me.

On one hand I have been reading the manga so I am curious to see it animated.

On the other… I fear it will be horrible either because of what it is… or the voices… or something.

But I will still be trying it out at least.


 

sakamoto

Sakamoto desu ga?

Sakamoto is going to be one of those over the top comedy series that will probably end up as one of my top favorites, if not the best, of the season.

Definitely looking forward to this one and luckily I doubt they can screw it up too bad.


 

And… that is really it for me when it comes to things I have hyped up for myself.

There are about a dozen other shows I will at least try out.

Some even look like they might stick around like Pan de Peace, Shounen Maid, Joker Game, and some others.

I probably won’t be starting anything though until late next week.

 

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Spring 2016 Anime and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spring Is In Full Swing

  1. piezoradeon says:

    Sakamoto desu ga, i dont know got me hooked to it! hope it turns out good!

    Also, where do you get to know about the future releases of anime?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Usually you can find most information on MAL if you are willing to dig for it, though I think recent seasons have them putting it up on their front page.

      There are also various sites like livechart.me, anichart.net, or senpai.moe that list out seasonal anime.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. YahariBento says:

    Sakamoto desu ka? and Flying Witch are in my wish list. :3

    About Flying Witch, I’m interested because its short anime called “Flying Witch Petit” I accidentally watched it in FB. I was knockout from a certain black cat punches. Their cuteness in that short anime are too much for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sakamoto should be silly fun. I have read the manga and… well the PV I saw shows the same insane gags the manga delivered so it should be good.

      Flying Witch does look interesting. Though I haven’t seen anything about it since this post. Don’t think it airs until Saturday.

      Like

Leave a Reply

