Spring 2016 Anime, First Impressions

Hello, Everyone!

Spring is already happening in full force with a good chunk of the seasonal anime having already started.

Now though a good chunk have started I can tell with quick glances whether I will watch some things or not.

Example: I will never touch JoJo ever again, I technically haven’t finished Asterisk season one so why start two, I laugh at Macross Delta to spite Bless, and other such things.

But even with that there is still a fairly good number that I am trying out so let’s get this started!

mayoiga.gif

Mayoiga

This was… something.

Besides the awful script and/or translations going on I just wasn’t hooked into the show at all I guess.

Given how the last few seasons have been I think I will just quietly let this one slide out of existence. If I hear something amazing about it later I might pick it back up but for now… I don’t want to overload myself with shows.


 

endride.gif

Endride

Well it became apparent fairly quickly for me this was going to be another show that wouldn’t interest me.

I felt the animation was too lazy in a lot of the scenes, the story made no sense to me, and… well I will just say that it gave off a vibe… mainly between the two male leads.

Also got extremely bored before it was even half way through and had to trudge my way through to the end.

Well either way I still didn’t care for it so I will just drop it here.


 

pan.gif

Pan de Peace

Of course the first show I enjoy is a CGDCT, Slice of Life, and Short about bread.

There really isn’t anything else to say about it though.

It’s… cute?


 

hero2.gif

Boku no Hero Academia

That was fun.

Given I was looking forward to this one and it seems like it will be a fun one this could be what carries the season for me.

I feel sorry for my half of the brain that ships though… this series will be a goldmine.


 

kumamiko.gif

Kumamiko

OK so that was really funny.

I have no idea why Twitter was giving this such a hard time yesterday it was cute and funny what’s wrong with that?!

Maybe I am less of a crotchety old man than I thought compared to the boys on Twitter than I originally thought…


 

ace.gif

Ace Attorney

First I will say that I have never actually played any of the Ace Attorney games before.

Second is that this was cheesy.

Perhaps just a bit too cheesy for me to take seriously enough to even bother watching through the season.


 

zero.gif

Re:Zero Kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu

It isn’t often we get to see a show get an hour as their first episode.

But the enjoyment of it is it gives us a bit more insight into the series.

Looks like I will enjoy this one. It has its fantasy element to it with a shut in being transported to a fantasy world but it also has an interesting twist with a twinge of All You Need is Kill’s come back from death at a previous moment in time with your memories in tact.

If I were to judge a season off the first episodes. This one would probably win it by a long shot.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Spring 2016 Anime and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring 2016 Anime, First Impressions

  1. piezoradeon says:

    If only i didnt have any exams, i would be watching Re:Zero Kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

