Spring 2016 Anime, First Impressions (Part Three)

Hello, Everyone!

Insanity ensues!

onmyouji

Sousei no Onmyouji

Hmm… not sure what to make of this one.

It wasn’t bad at all but I just don’t think I can invest in the characters what so ever.

At least not from the first episode.

Will give it a few to try it out but at the moment it is teetering on the edge that is for sure.


 

stray.gif

Bungou Stray Dogs

OK so for the like first… half maybe three quarters of the episode things just seemed to be kind of dragging out. Neat but nothing special enough to make me wanna stick around.

Then all of a sudden they are in that warehouse and shit starts happening completely in a different genre from what was going on.

I’ll probably stick around now after seeing that.


 

Onigiri

Onigiri

Well this wasn’t really anything special.

But it is a short so I may just watch it because it will be around with others.


 

sulover.gif

Super Lovers

I just gotta say that wasn’t actually half bad of a first episode up until the last two or so minutes before the ED song at least.

I could tell from a glance this wouldn’t be for me but I still had to try it out at least.

The OP and ED definitely show what I won’t like about the series either. Nothing against Yaoi or anything but the age difference… yeah little much.


 

anhapi.gif

Anne Happy

Cute Girls Doing Unfortunate Things Together.

Looks like this is going to be the cute show I watch for the season.

The characters are silly and all have horrible luck. So it should be fun.


 

netoge2.gif

Netoge no Yome wa Onnanoko ja Nai to Omotta?

Well this certainly shot up to easily in my top three of the season. Quite possibly tied for first with ReZero.

I was luckily looking forward to this having read the manga and it is so far being adapted greatly (given it is only one episode) but given the so far good adaption and it being my type of comedy. I will have fun with it this season I am sure.


 

And… I guess I will end it here. There is actually three more shows I want to watch: Koutetsujou no Kabaneri, Shounen Maid, and Sakamoto desu ga? . But…

Well one of them is on Amazon Prime so who knows when it will hit darkside websites for those of us without Prime.

Another is a delaycast on CR and the last is a delaycast on FUNi. With me not having either of them subbed I just have to wait for them to show up on the darkside but often they tend to use rips of the CR and FUNi showings… so I just have to see what happens.

But from all the hype these three are getting I hope they don’t somehow slip through the cracks somewhere for me to watch. Worst case is I won’t be able to watch the one from Amazon Prime and just have to watch the other two a week later for free on CR/FUNi.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

