Spring 2016 Anime, First Impressions (Part Four)

Hello, Everyone!

Today should be the final First Impressions as mostly everything has aired now.

This post will be slightly long primarily because I am being lazy and do not want to split it up.

Let’s do this!

kabaneri

Koutetsujou no Kabaneri

Attack on Trains.

As it is being lovingly called is a new series from the team that made Attack on Titan.

This one gives us invincible-like zombies wiping out humanity who lives in small towns connected by trains.

And it is gorgeous. The character designs are amazing and the rest of the animation is top notch. Story seems somewhat interesting if also somewhat overdone but something I at least can ignore if it gets bad.


 

12sai.gif

12-Sai: Chicchana Mune no Tokimeki

12-Sai is a small little slice of life about girls and boys who are in the sixth grade (or 12 years of age) and the pains of growing at that age where your body is starting change and you are becoming more interested in the opposite gender.

It might be a fun little show to watch if I make the time but with an already insanely packed season it might be put aside for later for now.


 

sakamoto2.gif

Sakamoto desu ga?

Sakamoto is a delightfully absurd comedy show about Sakamoto who is pretty much beyond perfect in every capacity.

It’s over the top comedy is all it has to it. So if you like episodic comedy shows. Watch it. If not they won’t change just for you.

Just the way Sakamoto would do.


 

maid.gif

Shounen Maid

Well that was fun.

Perhaps because of Super Lovers I feel there is a hidden agenda going on behind the scenes but I am trying not to think that way.

While it looks like it will be fun to watch it is another that perhaps may need to be put aside for later due to just how much I am actually watching.


 

flyingwitch.gif

Flying Witch

I love it.

Airheaded MC bounces off greatly with the rest of the characters so far.

It also looks really fun, I got a few good laughs out, and everyone so far introduced was great I thought.


 

Kuromukuro.gif

Kuromukuro

So while this got a plus from the animation department other than that I didn’t really care for it at all.

It was kind of all over the place and honestly just bored me.

I will admit though I started not caring about it roughly about the time I noticed it was going to be some sort of mecha of sorts.


 

tanaka.gif

Tanaka-kun wa Itsumo Kedaruge

This is a show about a boy and his naps.

In other words I think it is an anime about me…. if I were like 10 years younger.

It’s pretty good… but it’s a little long for the material given. Probably would have been better as a half length short.

… I’ll probably still watch because I am me.


 

kiznaiver.gif

Kiznaiver

OK so first let me say that this being from Trigger is some real good animation on top of some great looking designs.

But the story… really wasn’t pulling me in and did nothing for me really.

Probably just my bad taste or something.

I think what I will do with this one is put it aside for now and watch it in one go later.


 

haifuri

Haifuri

Cute Girls Doing Cute Things on Warships?!

So I have heard people compare it to Girls und Panzer but with ships instead of tanks.

It has been so long since I watched GuP so hard for me to say.

The first episode didn’t play out like I thought it would given the character designs and feel of the characters and show for the first 2/3 of the episode.

Them being labeled as mutineers also paves the way for a simple story in my opinion as I will guess now that eventually the main girl will be challenged by her best friend who is on the gigantic warship.

They will fight off all the other ships from their school.

Eventually it will be revealed they are actually innocent and the teacher is probably an ex deputy captain or captain of the ship they are on and wanted to see it return to glory or something.

I dunno it could be interesting. It could not. It really is teetering on an edge here.

With such a full season I may watch this one later. I am not sure yet.


 

And that pretty much covers all of the season.

Clearly it is a full season with I think less than 6 dropped out of around 30 shows?

A part of me is honestly hoping some of these end up dropping by midseason to clean things up.

Well. Let’s have a great season!

2 thoughts on “Spring 2016 Anime, First Impressions (Part Four)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

