Spring 2016 Anime, Week 2 (Part One)

Good News, Everyone!

I have no idea what I have been doing as I have accomplished jack shit in the last like two weeks.

No games have been remotely played, haven’t read a book or manga in that time (may have to take a page out of a fellow bloggers book and instead of talking about series as a whole start talking about chapters instead), and my writing outside of the blog (aka my novel) is completely dead.

BUT!

I have been watching anime.

So while I am trying to figure out how to best get around to doing other things I can at least post about anime.

sansha.gif

Sansha Sanyou

This was a great surprise for me that I really needed.

The other CGDCT series of the season were… well they were off?

Haifuri has its extra deal about ships and betrayals and what not.

Anne Happy I haven’t really made a yay or nay on yet.

This one was great though. The animation was amazing and the characters worked amazingly well together.

Will really like it going into the season I think.


hero3.gif

Boku no Hero Academia

I see a lot of people comparing this to One Punch Man for some reason.

I mean sure yeah All Might’s power is very similar to Saitama in a way but BokuHero is vastly different from what OPM was delivering.

Now I do see some peoples frustrations with the whole “isn’t this supposed to be a school thing, going by Academia, where is it?” stuff I have seen but the show is still on pace with what the manga delivered us.

Not to mention with this pace it will leave it open to one or two more seasons as it catches up to where the manga is at now. Much more when you think of how far the manga could be as it catches up.

And if it continues to be as good as it is right now. I wouldn’t mind seeing more seasons later.


rezero.gif

Re: Zero Kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu

OK so I am really liking the mix of Konosuba-esque Fantasy with the revival aspect of All You Need is Kill.

I don’t really care for the comments I am seeing about how people thinks he should know right away what is going on.

Like seriously if you happened to die (don’t forget all the shock of “Oh Shit I’m Dying…” folks) and just happened to wake up standing somewhere you were hours before would you really understand what the hell was going on?

ANYWAY other than that really like the show. I think Felt is my favorite character right now. Dunno I really like her design and personality.


Hundred2

Hundred

One one hand I feel like I should feel bad for even remotely liking this.

It is a tropey, cliche, practically carbon copy of other anime, show.

And I like it. Sure it is one of the weaker ones this season but I honestly thought others were worse.

But due to its weakness currently… it is the most likely to be forgotten or dropped as the season goes along.


kumamiko2.gif

Kumamiko

I keep seeing a lot of people dropping this one.

I mean I agree it doesn’t have as strong of a country like slice of life as Flying Witch.

Nor does it really deliver anywhere else…

BUT I still find it cute and unless it just gets too hard to watch all these shows I will keep up with it for now.


bakuon2

Bakuon

This show is another that seems to have a split in the community.

Some like it because cute girls and motorcycles.

Others hate it because… cute girls and motorcycles? I dunno.

I think it is pretty fun. Every time I watch it or even see clips/gifs/pictures of it it makes me sad that I backed out of going for a motorcycle licence when I was younger.


onmyouji2.gif

Sousei no Onmyouji

I currently have a love/hate relationship with this series.

On one hand I like it. It seems interesting. Something I could get behind.

On the other hand I don’t really care for the characters… I can’t really get behind any of them at all.


joker2

Joker Game

I get the feeling I am going to have to watching post season or something.

It isn’t awful or anything… But right now it just isn’t doing anything for me.

I also feel like there are some inconsistencies and things are not adding up properly so I dunno.

For now though it is on hold.


anhapi2.gif

Anne Happy

 

Well I am really enjoying this one though many don’t seem to like it as much as I do.

I mean I can agree it isn’t as strong as Sansha Sanyou but I feel it is on par with Bakuon as a CGDCT series.

The animal mascot being a robot rabbit in a tuxedo coat was fun as well.


stray2.gif

Bungou Stray Dogs

I’m liking it.

Not entirely sure what it is going for.

But I am liking it.

Though.. the younger sister being the same VA as judo girl from SYD is going to throw me off so hard if she is around a lot… especially because the way she talks here is the exact same.


netoge3.gif

Netoge no Yome wa Onna no Ko ja nai to Omotta?

Ah this is great.

I don’t care how many of you hate Ako. I love her.

The show is going on strong and doing good from what I recall of the original material.

This honestly may end up as my AotS by the end of everything.

One thought on “Spring 2016 Anime, Week 2 (Part One)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

