Spring 2016 Anime, Week 3

Hello, Everyone!

It’s been a bit hectic on the anime side of things. Between dropping shows, putting shows aside for watching later, and then the earthquakes delaying I think around five shows I was kind of all over the place.

So what I am going to do is just go through my list of shows and explain where they all are at for me now. As such this post may end up a little long but it should be back to normal by next week.

Starting off the list will be shows that are safe from being dropped for now!

hero4

Boku no Hero Academia

While not in my top 5 or anything I am enjoying BokuHero quite a bit.

They are doing good so far with the adaptation which if it keeps going as it is means future seasons are highly probable.

Which will make me happy because I like BokuHero’s manga.


bakuon3.gif

Bakuon!!

Not so oddly I am really enjoying Bakuon.

Every episode I see makes me wish I got a motorcycle back in high school.

And…

HOW OLD IS THAT SEMPAI?!


hundred3.gif

Hundred

So Hundred is going for cliche as fuck route it seems.

But… I really think that is what is making it even remotely good.

We finally see the obvious that Claire is a chick and of course Pres is jealous as fuck.


anhapi3.gif

Anhapi

It really seems that Anhapi could be a hit by the end of the season.

So far each episode plays off each other increasing the familiarity with each character and their unfortunate luck.

While I am not sure if I could see it in my top 5… it would be close.


netoge4.gif

Netoge no Yome wa Onna no Ko ja nai to Omotta?

Now I would have to double check… but it is very possible that Netoge would be in my top three shows this season.

Possibly even first….

I know a lot of people are annoyed by Ako but… I honestly love her. Dunno why really. AND NO IT ISN’T BECAUSE OF TITS!


kabaneri2

Koutetsujou no Kabaneri

Despite being delayed due to the earthquakes and having Attack on Titans vibes everywhere (yes I do know it is the same team that did AoT) I still have this firmly up in my top 5 this season.

Mumei is a badass and I love her. Also I guess I am just curious how the story will pan out. Add onto all of that with great animation I guess I just got hooked.


tanaka2.gif

Tanaka-kun wa Itsumo Kedaruge

It’s like an anime about my entire school life…

Surprisingly one of my favorites this season.

Or perhaps not so surprising?


flyingwitch2.gif

Flying Witch

Another amazing show this season with what I learned has some fairly new VA’s working on it.

It will be fun choosing top shows this season because I have so many contenders for the top 5 spots.

This is another one of course.


 

12sai2

12-sai.: Chicchana Mune no Tokimeki

Oddly I am enjoying 12-sai.

It reminds me a lot of my first relationship when I was their ages (OK so I was 13 but whatever) if we mixed up the pairs at least.

Hardly close to being the top of the season though it might make a top ten so far.


kumamiko3.gif

Kumamiko

I seem to be enjoying Kumamiko more than… well just about everyone I think.

Most seemed to drop it before episode one was even done.

Now I can’t say it is top of the season. Actually probably would be on the low end of what I am watching.

But I don’t think it is even half as bad as some are making it out to be.


 

 

sansha2

Sansha Sanyou

Now for easily my favorite CGDCT/SoL of the season.

I absolutely love shows like this.

It has enough humor to not make me get bored and it has everything I love about SoL and CGDCT to keep me interested.

Also… they love bread.


rezero2.gif

Re: Zero Kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu

Another show that quickly became a favorite.

I love the characters and animation in this one and the story really has me curious with the “All You Need is Kill” vibe from the coming back from death and then with how the knight acted seeing Felt hold the insignia.

I have high hopes for this show but I also feel like it is in the most precarious place of ending badly.



And that would conclude shows that I feel have no chance of being dropped this season.

Now the rest will be just short little things, one or two sentences maybe, over the rest of the shows I have in three categories.

First category will be:

Danger Zone

These will be shows that I haven’t fully committed to saying I have dropped but are already behind or close to being dropped to lack of desire of wanting to watch.

Sousei no Onmyouji: On one hand I like it and what the show is trying to tell us. On the other I don’t like the characters and it is making me like it a lot less than I think I normally would.

Bungou Stray Dogs: Very pretty I can admit and the characters seem fun. But I just can’t seem to get invested into the show.

Haifuri: Dunno what it is about Haifuri but everything just feel incredibly forced. It probably needs to be watched all at once. But right now there isn’t even a desire to get into it.

Season Bingers

The following will be ones that I will binge post-season at some point or another.

Joker Game: While I liked the premiere. Everything just told me I would prefer it watching it all at once rather than every week.

Shounen Maid: This one didn’t honestly have a strong premiere but it is the type of show I could still see me watching. Mainly put aside for space this season.

Big Order: So I didn’t even try it. I knew as soon as I heard about it I would just put aside. Apparently something about Mirai Nikki similarities as well.

Magi: Sinbad no Bouken: So the Magi spinoff featuring Sinbad… really really intrigues me. But it being licensed by Netflix means we may not see it for… quite a while…

Kiznaiver: Being perfectly honest… even as a binge this probably will end up dropped or forgotten. The premiere did nothing for me… but everyone is praising it because “Trigger” or because of I think the writer for the series… Okada or something. Neither of which impress me.

Fed to the Dogs

Lastly we have the shows I have considered dropped already this season.

Seisen Cerberus: Honestly the first episode was “OK” but really just that. It did nothing else for me. But the second episode tripped over itself so hard that at points they had worse than the DEEN animation that people make fun of.

Super Lovers: I won’t lie. I liked the first episode. The main reason this one is considered drop is mainly due to the genre it says it is and what it hints at it being from PV’s and such. If I hear differently on how it plays out I may just watch it. But as for now it just isn’t for me.

Kuromukuro: While I can say the animation was pretty good nothing else about it even got to me. I didn’t care for the characters and have no idea what story it was trying to tell.

Mayoiga: Well I just got bored. Way too many characters. No hook for me to stay.

Endride: It was… uhm… something? Yeah it was something. Right? No. No it wasn’t.



And… I think that concludes the season pretty much.

There are a few shorts none of which really interested me too much.

A few second(+) season stuff going on that I have no plans to touch like ConRevo, TerraFormars, JoJo, Asterisk, Ushi to Tora, and Rinne.

So starting next week I will just be talking about the twelve shows from up top. The posts being on Friday due to me not having anything to watch on that day.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Spring 2016 Anime and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

