Spring 2016 Anime, Week 4

Hello, Everyone!

For those who pay attention to me over on Twitter I have been quiet this week because I got caught up in one of my gaming moods and have been pretty much been playing four or five games back to back in a rotation all week long.

Anyway in between my D&D games that will happen over this weekend and me forcing myself off of my games I am going to try to put out a few blog posts or schedule them for the week so it looks less empty.

Starting off I will work on the anime of the week starting with:

kabaneri3

Koutetsujou no Kabaneri

Mumei is working herself harder into one of my favorite females. She easily is probably my favorite right now of the season.

I have to say though I am not sure where they are going to go story wise. Which has me fairly interested in each episode coming up.


bakuon4.gif

Bakuon!!

Good lord everyone but Frizzy is so damn stacked.

It makes me question my moralities hard.

Surprisingly this episode did NOT make me want to go out and buy a motorcycle.

But it did make me want to motorboat down a certain valley…


flyingwitch3.gif

Flying Witch

The good shows this season are REALLY good.

Like really at the rate some of these in my top five are going I could see them managing getting into like my top 50 list.

What I am loving about this show is its general laidbackness and it is just so good. Especially with these characters.


rezero3

Re: Zero Kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu

I like how this episode ended with an actual mystery to the death.

Also the twins are hitting all my sweet spots.

Except for them being lusted by ugly clown guy.

Fuck ugly clown guy.


Tanaka3

Tanaka-kun wa Itsumo Kedaruge

Good lord is Tanaka-kun a good show or what.

It really is amazing which is surprising because I honestly thought I was going to like Sakamoto a lot more at the beginning of the season but Sakamoto just isn’t delivering itself as well as Tanaka-kun it seems.

Also despite its fairly growing cast it doesn’t seem to be stumbling over itself with them all like some other anime do.


hero5

Boku no Hero Academia

BokuHero is starting to stand firm on its own feet now that it is actually at the school.

Soon we will officially meet most of the characters including my favorites.

Which I will fangirl over probably next week.


anhapi4.gif

Anhapi

Anhapi is still going pretty strong though it is still not as strong in my opinion as Sansha Sanyou.

Despite it not being as strong though it is really still enjoyable.


12sai3

12-sai.: Chicchana Mune no Tokimeki

Jeez it is impossible to find any gifs of this show. Hell it was hard enough just finding a screenshot that wasn’t less than shit quality.

ANYWAY I know this show is shoujo and I thought I was prepared for it going down laughably predictable shoujo path.

But with the introduction of the triangle love with the old classmate transferring in and falling in love… I just deeply sighed and already feel  a drain from watching it.

Perhaps I am just tired of cookie cutter shoujo material…

May give it another episode or two to see how it plays out… may not.


netoge5

Netoge no Yome wa Onna no Ko ja nai to Omotta?

I freaking love Netoge.

First me not being annoyed by Ako apparently helps from what I have seen in other parts of like Twitter and such.

Second liking the other characters is also helping because they all work so well together.

Kinda laugh at them trying to hide who the new girl is but meh what can I do about it.


hundred4

Hundred

Hundred still runs around in the middle of the pack of the like sixteen shows I kept around.

It isn’t awful by any means but it is hardly running the pack.

But GOD DAMN that ED. Can we keep that? Please? PLEASE?!


Sansha3

Sansha Sanyou

More maids!

Sort of.

Ex maid?

Whatever. Still a great show that I am absolutely loving.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Spring 2016 Anime and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

