Manga Ramblings: A Bit of a Change

Hello, Everyone!

Today I felt like talking about some manga.

First thing to talk about is I am changing how this is done from before and instead of talking about series as a whole is talking about various series chapters as they release.

Now that doesn’t mean I will have a post every single day, because that is how often I get chapters, but it will probably be once a week or every other week.

So I am going to try this out and see how it works. If I like it I will have it stay around.

Tomo-chan.png

Tomo-chan wa Onnanoko! – Ch 318 “Questionably Provacative” – So the last couple of chapters have been about the pain that girls have to go through during the summer with light clothes and bras. With Carol of course not giving a damn in the world and wearing strawberry print while Misuzu is more conserved wearing a camisole. Meanwhile Tomo wearing a sports bra believes nothing is wrong Misuzu as shown above knows that Jun won’t care whatsoever.


renai5.png

Renai Bokun – Ch 33 “Turning Around with that Smile…” – Gotta admit I was hoping demon Guri was going to last longer than it did. Only thing I can think of is maybe the mangaka wanted to go further with it but was shut down by fans or whomever runs the manga? Who knows. We get a sort of semi-confession thing between Guri and Seiji which pretty much paves a path for a more conclusive harem ending (because we sure as hell know Akane isn’t giving him up). I feel like this may be on the fast track to ending soon.


shokugeki15

Shokugeki no Souma – Ch 164 “Master and Disciple” – So while I will fully admit I would love to see Soma kick #1 seat in the ass in this little match I also believe it would end up feeling completely shoehorned in somehow. Despite the fact that he is going all out and everything I just feel like he shouldn’t be able to win against the best in the school so easily.


Kaguya52.PNG

Kaguya-sama wa Kokurasetai – Ch 16 “Kaguya Wants to Do Well” – So in this chapter Kaguya is approached for love advice that is then taken over by Fujiwara. Fujiwara gets the other student and Kaguya to think of the ones the like flirting with another girl which then gives us the lovely reaction seen above.


Netoge2.png

Netoge no Yome wa Onnanoko ja Nai to Omotta? – Ch 18 “I’m the Girlfriend? No, I am the Wife!!” – While I wasn’t expecting it to go as fast as it did having Nishimura/Lucian confess the chapter after he brought it up I was even more surprised with Ako’s answer honestly. Now I am sure right now that the answer is just being used as a convenient cliffhanger because of the first page caption and will be resolved immediately. But assuming that is actually the answer… could be interesting I guess but I doubt it would last more than a couple chapters.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Manga and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

