Artwork Extravaganza #43

Hello Everyone!

Welcome to another Wednesday and another Artwork Extravaganza.

Before I throw out pictures I want to reply to the comment that was given to me on Twitter on the last Artwork post from SirNoogen. I was asked if I could post links to the original artists and I want you to know I am not ignoring you!

The problem comes from I really only find about like… 1/4 of what I share. The rest is thrown up on CR forums or in my Discord channel or other various places and I have no idea where they are from. While most I do believe are from Pixiv the rest are from god knows where honestly. Danbooru, Tumblr (whom is probably just reuploading them like I am), and other various places I can’t even name.

If it is still a problem I can try to rectify it myself (though I am mighty lazy) or may just end up stop posting the artwork post (read I am still lazy) if it is a really big issue. I do know why I was asked because it gives more views, upvotes, etc to the various artists but as I don’t save where I got them from, or ask where they come from, it would be difficult for me to link to artists.

Anyway onto the art! Today’s theme will be over Boku no Hero Academia!

Bakugo4

Bakugo/Kacchan is honestly not one of my favorites of the series. But he does a good job showing what could be considered the thin line of being a hero or being a villain.

BokuHero

Sadly for BokuHero it ends up being one of those series that gives characters a sort of limelight for a chapter or two, except for Deku and Kacchan, so other than visuals or those few limelight chapters there is really no chance to ever really care for any of the characters.

BokuHero6

Especially when you want to like characters like Ochako or Tsuyu (or whomever) but they are only given a few moments of anything worth liking them for.

Eraser

Oddly it seems the Pro Heroes are not really noticed on the art side of things. Which I guess makes sense a little since they are more or less background characters to the students themselves.

Mina

This is a random Mina.

She is cute.

Ochako7

Ochako…

I really only like her because there is that part of my brain that loves shipping characters together.

Todoroki2

Todoroki I thought was an interesting character while reading and his debut screentime should be coming up here soon I believe… unless his time showed up after the arc that will finish this season of the anime.

Tsuyu4

I have a crush on Tsuyu. I will not apologize for this crush.

All should love Tsuyu.

Bakugo+Ochako

And in the realm of me losing faith in humanity…

I learned recently that apparently shipping Ochako and Bakugo is actually a major thing.

I have NO IDEA how it came about. But it is there.

It disturbs me. I like shipping but usually it is ships that are semi-canon or actual canon. Ochako for me is with Deku.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Artwork. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Artwork Extravaganza #43

  1. Karandi says:

    Thanks for sharing these. I love the really cute one of Ochako, she just looks so joyous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

