Manga Ramblings

Hello Everyone!

Today is going to be a simple manga post as I need to start cleaning up this room of mine to make room for my new bed coming in tomorrow.

Hopefully I will get a PC again soon and won’t have to deal with this piece of utter crap laptop and can properly do more blog posts.

Anyway on with the manga!

BokuHero4

Boku no Hero Academia – Chapter 94 “Directives and Designations” – I am not sure if this is going to be the end of All Might or not. I mean I think it is the end for All Might but not the character… is what I am trying to say there. They have hinted though that there is something worse going on with All Might perhaps and that he may actually end up being gone for good. Guess we will see. It is obvious though that the message was more or less a way of All Might saying he won’t be able to come to the rescue anymore.

I am curious though where the manga will go from here. I am really surprised that everything that has happened thus far, which for those keeping up with the series knows it is a lot, is all within their first year.

So will it keep going year by year until the mangaka ends it or will it only throw out one year and then flash forward to some years later like AssClass did? Guess we will just have to wait and find out from here.

Jitsu125

Jitsu wa Watashi wa – Chapter 128 “Shishido Shiho (4)” – OK I guess I was wrong last time and that wasn’t the end of the Shiho arc. I have to say though despite that some people give it hell and the anime was… mediocre at best… Jitsu wa has some of the best designs that I personally love out of all the manga I read. When the mangaka wants to draw a great scene they can really draw a great freaking scene.

Another great thing is that the raws for this series is still like 40 or so chapters ahead of what is currently translated and while that makes me a bit angry at times it also tells me there is plenty more story to come our way.

Shokugeki16

Shokugeki no Souma – Chapter 170 “Frozen Feelings” – I am not entirely sure why… but I feel like this chapter was a big growth chapter for Erina. If I were to explain it I guess it felt like thanks to Soma she finally let go of her father and his brainwashing. Which is going to help her in the long run and in the short run probably get her to help Soma and the others to work towards getting rid of her father’s regime at the school.

Kaguya64

Kaguya-sama wa Kokurasetai – Chapter 22 “Chika Fujiwara Wants to be Eaten” – Oh good lord these ladies. We learned before Kaguya is fairly… well innocent in the ways of… well almost everything. Fujiwara, while not as nearly innocent as shown before, is still on her own level of innocence due to her father banning anything with romance at her home. This leads to today’s chapter where when confronted with a shojo manga with some fairly… well shojo moments, that they both are going a little crazy. Kaguya being extremely embarrassed while Fujiwara is getting a nosebleed just by reading.

It also leads to a little fun with Kaguya and Shirogane when she interprets him offering to let her listen to the same thing he is as a lewd act and starts freaking out before trying to calm down.
Tomo-chan2

Tomo-chan wa Onnanoko! – Chapter 350 “I’m Glad I Wore It” – Well for the last few chapters Tomo has been dressed up as a “Girly Girl” compared to her Tomboy appearance and then was forced by the others to go buy some things while dressed like that. Unfortunately for Tomo… she likes the densest motherfucker I think I have had the pleasure of reading about in a long time. I mean Jun seriously puts Ichika to shame sometimes in terms of being a dense retard.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Manga and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

