Ending a Lovely Spring Season

Hello Everyone!

It’s that time of the season where everything is ending and I am crying deeply because I don’t want things to end.

But while some things are ending others are continuing on. Anyway enough sappy blah blah blah on with ending this season! I am going to try to go over as many shows as I personally can remember so here we go!

Hundred7

Hundred

Well that was certainly some sort of enjoyment.

Hundred won’t make any sort of lists for me and was nothing more than some funny cliche harem action.

But it was enjoyable to watch and see watchers pick sides of who was and wasn’t best girl.

Sorry Harp but it wasn’t as good as you made it out to be! But it was still good. In the end it earned itself a decent 7 out of 10.


bakuon6.gif

Bakuon

Man while I loved Bakuon for what it was it got so laughably cringy for me over the last few episodes.

Not like a bad cringe or anything more of a like… I dunno really I just wasn’t into it for the last few episodes I guess.

The characters were fun though but it just kinda floundered around quite a bit. In the end it only got a 5 out of 10 from me.


anhapi6

Anhapi

Damn was Anhapi such a sweet show.

I really loved how it ended as well despite the fact that the girls ended losing in the end.

Well… sort of… they “lost” but were rewarded with an outdoor hot spring all to themselves and got a nice bonding camping trip together.

Anyway Anhapi was great and ended up at 8 out of 10 when it was all said and done and depending on how a certain other show ends up after I finish it could be a part of my “Top 5” of the season.. Though I am kind of sad we didn’t get to see much of the mystery girl. Maybe another season someday?


netoge7.gif

Netoge no Yome wa Onna no Ko ja nai to Omotta?

NICE TROLL!

Ah Netoge. Was such a great show this season.

I mean… I am a little upset I guess that none of these kids can tell the difference between the game and reality even at the end of the show even though that was the original premise of them getting the club.

But despite that it was great fun. I doubt we will even see it again though I heard there are more things in the novels going on.

In the end Netoge reached up to 8 out of 10.


kumamiko5.gif

Kumamiko

Good lord do I regret keeping up with this for so long and putting aside other shows like Bungou Stray Dogs for binge watching.

I really should have dropped it the first time Yoshio forced himself onto Machi.

But for some reason I didn’t even stop until the third time.

Yes for those who may have not watched Yoshio, Machi’s much older cousin, forced himself on her multiple times in the show.

From how Twitter literally raged on itself it also apparently had a horrendous ending that made even those multiple practically rape scenes on Machi seem tame.

So not only did I drop this show before it ended due to multiple reasons of me hating it, it also reached down to a 2 out of 10 rating only held that high because of the biker girl whose name I forget and the little girl in the first episode who yelled “Sexual Harassment” at Yoshio (almost as if she fucking knew…).


Stray3.gif

Bungou Stray Dogs

Ohhh a cliffhanger ending eh?

Well this gives prospects for a second season but nothing seems to be official yet as to whether there will be one or not.

Gotta say I did enjoy binge watching this over the last few days. Though I really wish I had kept it around and not the crappy show above it.

Through Daizai’s lovable idiocy, as well as a well rounded great cast of characters, Stray Dogs ends up at 8 out of 10.


tanaka5.gif

Tanaka-kun wa Itsumo Kedaruge

That was a great ending to Tanaka-kun with the focus on Shiraishi.

I love the relationships between all the characters in this show especially towards Tanaka himself.

Sometimes I wish shows like this would last longer but I know it will never happen so I just gotta take what I get and enjoy it while it lasts.

Tanaka-kun is the first one to show up here that is firmly placed in my “Top 5” and it ends the season at a resounding 9 out of 10.


12sai5

12-sai.: Chicchana Mune no Tokimeki

Last time I talked about 12-sai I believe was around week four?

I gave it a few more episodes since then but in the end it just fell off my radar. I am not sure what really made me drop it. Probably some sort of accumulated things.

It wasn’t really that good, even though I was dating at their age now that I am an old fogey I find it weird to think of kids around twelve dating, and everything just started to play out as cliche shoujo drama/romance.

What I mean by that last one is stuff like… the unpopular/average girl gets the “hottest”/most popular guy in class, a rival shows up later to try to steal said girl, they get in fights about the most insufferably small things, and other stuff like that.

So in the end it ended up as a drop with only a score of 4 out of 10.


sakamoto3.gif

Sakamoto desu ga?

This… was honestly a surprise.

For those who don’t remember end of last season, or beginning of this one, I was praising Sakamoto as going to be one of my favorites of the season.

But as it turned out for me the anime medium just didn’t give it justice or Tanaka was just that so much better in my eyes because I ended up dropping and hating Sakamoto around the halfway point of the season.

Now I am sure Harp will lead the Swagamoto fans in throwing rocks at my face for saying this but in the end Sakamoto ended up as a drop and only a 5 out of 10 rating for me.


maid2

Shounen Maid

So while not over yet Shounen Maid was my second series that I binged after Stray Dogs.

It has been pretty enjoyable and the characters were fun and I don’t see anything weird happening in the last couple of episodes.

So thinking of that I give the show at its current point a 7 out of 10.


Kabaneri.gif

Koutetsujou no Kabaneri

Also not finished like Shounen Maid but the last few episodes brought it down from being in my “Top 5” and I doubt the last episode will change that.

It is surprising it lasted so long as it did though given my general disdain for shows like this but I just liked it.

But pretty much as soon as Biba was introduced I started disliking it and he brought the show down quite a bit.

Now I won’t be like the people on Twitter saying the show has been trash since the beginning but it was definitely getting worse on the later episodes and in my opinion all thanks to Biba.

Even with that though I think it was still pretty solid and the last episode should be an interesting action packed episode.

Overall the rating dropped a little for me near the end here ending up at a 7 out of 10.


flyingwitch.gif

Flying Witch

The show that comes out as my ultimate #1 of the season, ahead of even what I call my “Top 5”, finishes up the season still being absolutely amazing.

I am not entirely sure if I can explain why I loved it so much either. I mean visually it was great, the characters were amazing, and it was just overall a fun and great experience. But overall I just loved it cause I loved it.

Of all the shows that are ending this is most definitely one I would love to see continue or get a second season.

As such without a doubt Flying Witch ends at a solid 10 out of 10.


BokuHero.gif

Boku Hero no Academia

BokuHero was so fun and it ended up as a great adaptation. One of my “Top 5” and already confirmed for a second season I can easily say that BokuHero was one of my favorites of the season.

Trying to predict for next season I expect the show with its pacing to just cover the Sports Festival and Hero Killer arcs assuming it keeps its spot on adaptation.

In the end BokuHero wraps up at a nice 9 out of 10.


ReZero.gif

Re: Zero Kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu

I am a bad animu watcher as I am still an episode or two behind on ReZero…

BUT despite that it is still firmly in as one of my “Top 5”. I just love this show. Subaru is kinda awesome, even while he is breaking down from all of these deaths, the maids and Betty are just fucking adorable as hell, and the story isn’t half bad actually in my opinion.

ReZero is lucky though as it is the only show this season, that I am watching, that is carrying over into the next season.

Currently it sits at a score of 9 out of 10 but with a full season of episodes still left to go who knows how it may change down the road.


SS.gif

Sansha Sanyou

That beginning of the last episode trolled my ass hard I really wasn’t expecting it. But man did it end on an amazing note.

Man Sansha Sanyou was so good. I would love to see more of it but I doubt we will. Futaba was a complete boss the entire show and easily my favorite character.

The final entry of my “Top 5” ends with a great 9 out of 10 score from me.


And thus ends the Spring season.

My #1 of the season being Flying Witch.

My “Top 5” (in no particular order) being Tanaka-kun, Sansha Shanyou, Anhapi, ReZero, and BokuHero.

Anything not listed was either dropped long ago around or before 3 episodes had aired or is still waiting to be watched like Haifuri and the Sinbad spinoff.

But now it is time to get a breather in before the Summer starts!

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Spring 2016 Anime and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

