Summer 2016 First Impressions (Part 3)

Hello Everyone!

It is time for some more animu!

ZestiriaX

Tales of Zestiria X

So this first episode, in some places being labeled as Episode 0, is a sort of prologue to the game. But I will say game loosely here as it seems already they are blending the game story with anime original content. There are also rumors out there that this is going to be a split cour show with anime original characters so guess we will see how that all goes about.

Zestiria was a pretty fun game, though I really thought the MC was a bit lackluster, and now that we are getting an anime adaptation of sorts by Ufotable (or as I like to call them “We are Super Shiny Studio”) it should be an interesting watch.


Berserk.gif

Berserk (2016)

Oh man.

How should I put this…

One part of me is laughing at all the people who were holding out hope that this was going to be amazing and then after watching it raged.

Another part of me is one of those people raging and crying in a corner because god was that just… awful.

I’m sure there will be some people who will still praise it but… really it was just a waste of time I thought.


newgame

New Game

Well this was cute.

Not as cute or diabeetus inducing at Amaama to Inazuma but it has its own type of cuteness that works for it.

It looks like it could be fun so it will probably stay around for awhile.


d.gray.gif

D.Gray Man Hallow

OK so I can’t say it was bad or anything…

But I think I may need to rewatch D.Gray Man to fully enjoy this because I spent like half the time saying to myself “Who were you?” to like everyone…

Also binge watching D.Gray Man and this sounds sorta fun and also lessens my load this season.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Summer 2016 Anime and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer 2016 First Impressions (Part 3)

  1. Karandi says:

    D Gray Man definitely didn’t give us much of a chance to catch up as it just kind of plunged straight on with the story. While I liked this in a way, it did take me awhile to catch up with where the story was up to and people who haven’t seen the whole of the original (or haven’t seen it for awhile) a going to be up the creek trying to watch this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

