Manga Ramblings

Hello Everyone!

Decided I would talk about some manga during the lull between anime for today. Something a little different today is me giving out a warning. Apparently people are happier if they are warned beforehand if there will be spoilers

**WARNING**

My Manga Ramblings posts are over current manga and their recently released chapters from wherever I decide to read them from. If you have not read, or do not want spoilers pertaining to the following manga, please don’t bitch about it to me.

** WARNING**

Today’s Manga are:

  • Shokugeki no Souma
  • Nisekoi
  • Boku no Hero Academia
  • Boku wa Ohime-sama ni Narenai
  • Ore ga Ojou-sama Gakkou ni “Shomin Sample” Toshite Rachirareta Ken

shokugeki20.jpg

Shokugeki no Souma – Chapter 174 “Confronting the Impossible” – You know… early on through about midway of Shokugeki I was getting tired of seeing Soma et all thrash the living hell out of everyone else. But given my disdain for how Central does things I am actually enjoying it again. Also recent chapters gave us some sexy Erina and Nakiri shots to drool over.

Nothing much else to talk about I suppose. Soma and his group were “pushed” up against a wall and they fought back flawlessly without even a scratch of resistance.


Nisekoi3

Nisekoi – Chapter 225 “Confession” – It took 225 bloody fucking chapters to accomplish but Onodera FINALLY confessed to Raku without him being asleep or knocked out. Ah. I think I can finally drop this and be satisfied. Ruri confessed to Shu. Onodera confessed to Raku. Marika is off grid. Tsugumi is fucking Claude by now. Everyone knows I could really care less about Chitoge.

I will probably still finish it just to see the rage that goes on but really this manga went on way longer than it should have and has been jerking everyone around up to the end really. How some people can still call this their favorite manga is beyond me.


Bokuhero6.png

Boku no Hero Academia – Chapter 98 “Enter the Dorms” – Man. After all the high octane stuff that has gone down over the last seems like… 30 or more chapters this chapter really kinda threw me off. It really goes to show that despite everything that has gone on the main characters really are just kids. They are not full fledged heroes. So them moving into dorms and making cracks at each others new rooms with a sort of movement led by Mineta that the girls also need to have their rooms criticized as well really just seems off after they all were so close to such insane things before.

I’ll be fully ready to admit I would like to see some more slice of life/comedy stuff coming from the upcoming chapters. Maybe even some sort of romance between some characters start up. But I feel like the primary readers of this series would rather it go straight back into stuff that has been happening pretty much nonstop since the training arc started back around chapter 60.


Ohime

Boku wa Ohime-sama ni Narenai – Chapter 30 “Actually, I am a Girl!” – I have no idea if I have mentioned this series before. It is a nice little series primarily fueled by the misunderstandings characters have of one another.

In today’s chapter Rei finally confessed she was actually a girl which got some fun commentary from the others.

The interesting thing really of this chapter for me was less that Rei finally came out with the truth but how the ending was translated with “Happily Ever After”.

It tells me it might be the end but until it confirmed I have no idea as to whether it is or not actually the end.


shomin

Shomin Sample – Chapter 54 “Shocking Truth” – Ohhhhh.

So for anyone who has been up this far may recall some ways back how Kujou always woke up Kimito by kissing him, soundly on the mouth at that, and would back off shortly before he actually woke up.

Today though we were given a bit of a teaser chapter of sorts (short 11 page thing) where Kimito is actually awake when it happens and “wakes up” in the middle of it.

Gotta say Shomin hasn’t been doing too well on the manga front it seems to me, partially because of how convoluted the translations were going, but this little occurrence has piqued my curiosity a bit and makes me want more again.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Manga and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

