Summer 2016 Anime, Week 2 Roundup

Hello Everyone!

My little weekend vacation was pretty good and I got to see some amazing things at the Omaha Zoo compared to the local KC Zoo.

But all of that will be for another time. Maybe. May share my pictures may not.

Anyway for now since I don’t have anything else at all to talk about… ANIME!

amaama.gif

Amaama to Inazuma

Without any doubt Inazuma is holding strong as my favorite show this season.

I have noticed that some people are upset at the potential of a student teacher relationship, and I cannot say it isn’t there because it is, but I think people are overreacting to it a bit too much. Like really it isn’t even the worse thing anime shows us out there.

I am really really REALLY glad though that it has been adapting well cause a certain other show this season has left much to be desired… especially after that horrific first episode it had.


handa.gif

Handa-kun

And yes I am speaking of Handa-kun.

This one is turning out a lot like Sakamoto did for me.

I loved reading all of this as a manga. But in anime format it is just very lackluster I feel and that travesty of a first episode where we spent over the first half speaking to characters that you would only know from the manga really ruined the mood I feel.

Also I noticed especially with this episode… this really should have probably been just a half episode show. 10-12 mins max.

While I haven’t officially dropped it… it is really damn close.


amanchu2.gif

Amanchu

OK I can seriously understand why some of you out there can hate the show.

Like really… really understand why…

But I do like the show. Given my light enough season… it is currently in my Top 5.

Also I really am jealous of that cat when they were at the pool…


lovelive.gif

Love Live Sunshine

Don’t hate me aidoru fans. But Love Live Sunshine is doing nothing for me.

Perhaps I am just tired of the genre because I also can’t get around to finishing Cinderella Girls and just thinking of Million Girls or any other idol show really just makes me groan.

I have thus far enjoyed two characters. Dia and Yohane. Everyone else is bland, boring, or never seen so far except for maybe some sort of “Hi I am in this place!” cameo sort of thing.

Again though I haven’t officially dropped it but I really don’t see me continuing this anymore.


newgame

New Game

I am really loving New Game now that the show is getting into its groove.

No I don’t think it is as good as Harp is harping it to be… but it is good.

Given my light schedule it has made its way into my Top 5, possibly even my 2nd favorite, of the season.

A lot of people seemed to be hoping for a Shirobako level concept into a game company and I will admit so was I. But we can’t all have everything and this fills in the void of CGDCT series because Amaama to Inazuma, Amanchu, and Love Live do not exactly fill that void for me as they are something else entirely to me.


qcode.gif

Qualidea Code

While significantly better than its first episode QCode, as I like to call it, still falls significantly short of good.

While the animation is decent enough and the characters are cute and what not their personalities and the story itself is awful.

Other than one character whom I can actually recall name wise the rest all have retarded names as to how I remember them. Only the character whose name I can remember and one other do I even remotely like. The rest are boring or completely awful.

A part of me wants to give this a chance… but I really don’t see me keeping it past mid-season at this rate.


illya.gif

Fate/kaleid liner Prisma☆Illya 3rei!!

Man this season of Illya is really blasting it out of the park.

I’d have to do some crunching of numbers but it probably is in my Top 5 this season.

Also ChibiGil is cute. But FemGil is hawt as hell.

Really looking forward to see where this goes actually since if it is actually based on something I certainly don’t know about it.


Quick Thoughts:

Ange Vierge: Like many others this season it just seems to be lacking substance to really hook me. But I also have not officially dropped it so if it pulls through…

Shokugeki no Souma: Oddly fast pacing seems to be throwing many viewers, including myself, off of the hype train that is this show. Maybe they are trying to reach something?

Rewrite: On one hand I question why I am watching this. On the other hand all these girls are cute as hell. Especially Shizuru and her reaction at the ramen shop was A+ grade.

Orange: Apparently I can read drama a lot better than I can watch it or having read this before is killing the watching of it. Because I just groan most of the time watching it.

Kono Bijutsubu: Another, so far, great adaptation of a manga series I like. Really hope it stays strong in its adaptation.

ReZero: God Subaru is becoming insufferable. I mean I know why it is obvious and really it is well written too. Which really merits to how good this show is for me.

Fukigen Mononokean: I am actually really liking this more than I thought I would. It is kind of like Rinne. But… actually good?

Tales of Zestiria X: It is so freaking shiny. Given I loved the game this is a good thing for me. I have heard lots of complaints on pacing but I think it is fine.




And… that pretty much concludes it up.

There are a couple not on here, 91 Days, Taboo Tattoo, and Planetarian, due to me not watching them yet since I got back from my little vacation… Seriously why is EVERYTHING pretty much on Friday Saturday and Sunday this season?

Given how long this went I feel like if I don’t end up dropping a lot of these maybe’s I need to split the posts up to two a week. Something like Mon-Fri shows and then Sat-Sun shows.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

