Summer 2016 Anime, Week.. 3? 4?

Hello Everyone!

I am not sure what happened with my week it seemed to be over before I knew where it went.

Also I have no idea what week it is for anime anymore. Did we just finish week 3? Week 4? It isn’t week 5 yet cause nothing is on its 5th episode… Hell I dunno right now.

Anyway let’s get something on the blog!

shokugeki2.gif

Shokugeki no Souma

The pacing still feels incredibly off for some reason drifting between way too slow and way too fast.

Overall I don’t really care cause I am still enjoying it and love the series it just feels… off  a little as I watch it.

I am sure it is because they are trying to reach some point in the manga but I the inconsistency is the worst part of it.


zestiriax2.gif

Tales of Zestiria X

Good god this show is so damn shiny!

And honestly I know some people bash on it just because of that saying stuff like Ufotable just showing off but really I think the series deserves it.

I liked playing the game and it seems to be improving on what was already given there. Also I love the ending skits.


illya2

Fate/kaleid liner Prisma☆Illya 3rei!!

Speaking of another insanely shiny show…

I am really loving how… I dunno if I wanna say serious or gritty because neither are really correct but less slice of life-ish this season of Illya is going for.

Of course I am slightly confused with some things… I feel like I somehow missed a season or maybe some episodes of the previous season or something.

But still it is really good.


amanchu3

Amanchu

I did something I usually try to avoid doing with this show.

I ended up starting, and catching up on, the manga shortly after the last episode.

Really am loving this one though. Sure I noticed the anime has been doing a few of its own things compared to the manga but if anything it improved on moments rather than anything else.


amaama2

Amaama to Inazuma

Still definitely holding strong as my absolute favorite of the season.

Tsumugi delivers high quality faces each episode, Twitter (among other places) cry out about the hinted at student/teacher relationship, and my friend thinks it is the worst thing airing this season.

So obviously because of Tsumugi’s A+ faces and it being such a sweet and endearing show I absolutely love it.


newgame2

New Game

OH COME ON RIN! KOU! JUST FUCK!

This show is really teasing a lot with the potential ships between characters and with that and all the good comedy it throws out it is probably my second favorite this season.

I have seen a lot of people complain that it is too laid back, not like Shirobako, and doesn’t represent a game company well but really who the fuck cares it is good.


bijutsubu2

Kono Bijutsubu

Again like the others I am really loving this one.

It helps a lot I think that I have been reading the manga for awhile now but even then I would have probably liked it even had I gone in with no knowledge of the series.


tabootattoo2

Taboo Tattoo

This one is kind of really my only B-rate show I am keeping up with.

It isn’t really all that good and I heard its source material isn’t all that amazing? Or something?

But its kind of ended up as a guilty pleasure watch for me.


fukigen2.gif

Fukigen na Mononokean

Fukigen ends up at a weird sort of spot of being better than the average but not exactly being good either?

I like it but I wouldn’t exactly be missing anything I feel if I ended up dropping it either.

It is pretty fun though seeing average high school boy having to suddenly deal with yokai and such.



And that is it!

Yes that is it.

All of those shows I was blabbing on about being meh or probably dropping in the last post like Orange, Rewrite, Ange Vierge, QCode, and whatever else I ended up officially dropping off my list.

Now I can see me picking up Ange Vierge and QCode as post season binges… just because they were not really all that horrible but I just had no desire to keep watching them weekly for now.

 

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Summer 2016 Anime and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

