Manga Ramblings

Hello Everyone!

So I am back in school and the first day was successful, though my stomach tried to make it otherwise but I held out, and it seems like it should go well though I do dislike Research Papers… and there is at least one of those in this class.

Anyway on with the post!

**WARNING**

My Manga Ramblings posts do go over current manga and their recently released chapters from wherever I decide to read them from. If you have not read the chapter, or do not want spoilers pertaining to the following manga, please don’t bitch about it to me.

** WARNING**

Today I will cover:

  • Boku no Hero Academia
  • Grand Blue
  • Kushuku Gakkou no Alice
  • Higashi no Kurume to Tonari no Meguru
  • Asagao to Kase-san

bokuhero9.png

Boku no Hero Academia – Chapter 103 “The Exam” – AKA the Hazing Period with all the other school turning against our boys and girls of UA. But man while I was hoping for a longer period of some just simple slice of life-ish stuff and seeing Deku grow I can’t deny them shifting from the serious tones of being hunted by super villains and such to earning their licenses to be heroes against the other school is such a breather I feel.

I mean don’t get me wrong I loved all that stuff but all of the kids going against other kids seems so much more fun and what I thought the manga would have been like given the whole ‘Academia’ part of its name.


GrandBlue.png

Grand Blue – Chapter 5 “New World” – OK so I found this little oddity a few weeks ago and kept up with it since then. Pretty much it is… Amanchu in college but the MC is a dude instead of a girl and goes through pretty much every stereotypical situation that Hollywood has painted for college. You know like getting stone dead drunk on your first day and showing up to class in just your underwear and nothing else.

The comedy is insanely over the top but it has a nice feel when it gets serious about the diving aspect of it. There is also a hint of potential romance floating around it as well though at the moment it is currently just the MC’s cousins. Though this chapter also ended with him waking up with a nice looking gal.


RomeoJuliet.png

Kushuku Gakkou no Alice – Chapter 12 “Nursing and Juliet” – So this one is an interesting take on the whole Romeo and Juliet story. I also fucking love it to death because the art is good, the story is fun, and the characters are great.

This chapter shows a lot more of it not being just Romeo who wants to always see Juliet but she also wants to see him. Before while she never minded being together she also often seemed standoffish to me. Also the ending showed that perhaps some drama, or perhaps I should say more drama, is on its way.


TonariMeguru.jpg

Higashi no Kurume to Tonari no Meguru – Chapter 23 “Tsukahara-san’s side, is it vacant?” – Congrats on being I think the longest title and chapter name I have had in this series since I shortened Shomin Sample’s name.

Anyway I gotta admit I wasn’t expecting such a quick confession like this though Thank You, Afro for being such a great wingman! Unfortunately… series like this don’t usually seem to last long after confessions. It seems to be the curse of romances that don’t have a confession in like the first couple of chapters. So while I would love to see this keep going for awhile I get the feeling it won’t at all.


Kase.png

Asagao to Kase-san – Chapter 18 “Apron and Kase-san” – Seriously why is it so difficult to find good yuri? Not saying this is bad by any means but I had to dig I felt to even find it, and of course the site I use the cover art they are using completely throws off what the series is about.

Putting that aside though I do like this one and we are in the middle of the culture festival and Kase ends up defending Yamada from a bunch of guys hitting on her after she ends up wearing the apron Kase asked her not to wear. But while that was quickly thrown under the rug, which really that is fine cause I don’t even think it was a big deal, we should get some possible “drama” next chapter with Kase’s rumored and yet unconfirmed ex-girlfriend Inoue who ended the chapter by telling Kase to hurry up.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

