Going Slow for Fall 2016

Hello Everyone!

So yet another anime season is upon us but yet very little has caught my eye. What I do watch outside of school and job hunting will probably mostly end up being binge watching of shows from previous seasons with very little in the way of new shows being added.

I’ve checked, double checked, and even triple checked the list of Fall shows and really… I think there is less than ten shows I am even planning on trying and that includes the 2nd(+) seasons of shows.

Now unlike previous seasons where I tried everything and then dwindled it down to what I enjoyed I think I will just start small and keep my ear towards Twitter and various other sources to see how certain shows are doing and whether I will pick them up or not.

So here is just a couple of the shows that have caught my eye for next season.

keijo.jpg

Keijo

Essentially “The Great Butt Battles” while not actually called that it is what I remember the manga for is these girls do a sort of… if you know the show American Ninja Warrior Competition but instead of single contestants going down a course its multiple contestants against each other. Of course they also just use their butts (and boobs I think but mostly butts).


Izetta.jpg

Shuumatsu no Izetta

So this one originally caught my attention by being based in World War 2. It then kept my attention when it added what seems to be some sort of magical girl aspect to said World War 2. Essentially large powerful empire/nation invades smaller peaceful nation, which is like word for word Valkyria Chronicles, but then going from the PV’s some girl that looks like she is a part of some science experiment of sorts starts flying around on a gun.

Writing it out like that makes it sound awful honestly but I am still going to try it out.


stella.jpg

Stella no Mahou

Going by the synopsis, the character designs, etc etc this show, to me at least, looks like Sabagebu mashed up with New Game. I’m expecting some light hearted fun to watch here and that is about it really from this.



And… that really is about it for me. There are a couple others I might try mattering when they air and how my school work is going. There is also a handful I might try out depending on how word of them reaches me. But overall it is looking mighty thin for me this season which really isn’t a bad thing I think with me focusing more on school.

Of course there are also continued seasons of things like Anitore, Hibike Euphonium, Gundam, NatsuYuu, and others a few of these I may end up watching as well.

In the end it really just comes down to how my time gets managed as well as how good or bad these shows end up being

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Fall 2016 Anime and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

