Relaxing Ending to Summer Anime

Hello Everyone!

So if you have kept up with my few Summer posts this season it is painfully obvious that the season ended… well overall badly I guess thought what I did like was glorious. Of course if you look into the past of me blogging and the anime seasons most seasons seemed to have ended on a low note overall.

Which either means I have too much hope each season and am let down or I really need to lower my expectations of what I am watching…

Anyway!! Let’s wrap up this seasons shows.

newgame

New Game

Well New Game ended exactly where I imagined it would, maybe just a little bit before, and was easily in my Top Three of the season (though top anything with only six completed isn’t hard). We already know there is an upcoming OVA for the post completion hot springs trip and it makes me wonder if they are going to be ambitious and try for a second season as well.


bijutsubu

Kono Bijutsubu

It has been a while since I read Bijutsubu so I can’t remember if some things I feel they skipped were just after what aired or what. The point being is there is more material whether during what was airing or after what was airing I just can’t remember. Sadly I do not see this getting any traction to work with to gain another season.


amaama

Amaama to Inazuma

Firmly stuck as my favorite this season. I can’t deny what some people said about Tsumugi and her being a brat because… well she was a brat. Overall it was a great show and I would personally love to see more but just like Bijutsubu I just don’t see it gaining the traction it needs in order to get any more material aired.


shokugeki

Shokugeki no Souma

Plagued with what I felt was awful pacing for the first 3/4 of the season Shokugeki rounded itself off with a more or less enjoyable arc and gained back some of its appeal for me. While I, and many others, want to see more of Shokugeki now especially with the arcs that are after what aired so far we may be in for a waiting game unless they plan to replace Erina’s VA since Risa is currently hospitalized.


amanchu

Amanchu

Also ending where I more or less predicted to be at by the end Amanchu was so beautiful and that last episode was truly majestic. I really hope this one gets more material shown either by OVA or another season because it really deserves it I think. But that might just be wishful thinking/hoping on my part.


illya

Fate Kaleid Liner Prisma Illya 3rei

So Illya ended on a sort of low note compared to what it was building up for with a movie in the works announcement done shortly after. Overall this season of Illya had more lows and highs than any of the other seasons for me but it wasn’t anything in between it seemed. It was either extremely low and was like OK get it over with or extremely high and you are telling it to calm the fuck down. Hopefully a movie budget will give Illya a chance to be extremely glorious.




And… yeah that is all I finished so far. I have quite a few shows I had put on hold or are a few episodes behind and I just haven’t wrapped them up yet but with how busy I have been with school I don’t know if I will be able to wrap them up this week or not.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Summer 2016 Anime and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

