Manga Ramblings

Hello Everyone!

I’m currently working on my other blog post to talk about Danmachi v3 while I also work on my next paper for school but, in the mean time I am going to go ahead and throw this post out because it honestly requires less work than either of those.

*WARNING**

My Manga Ramblings posts do go over current manga and their recently released chapters from wherever I decide to read them from. If you have not read the chapter, or do not want spoilers pertaining to the following manga, please don’t bitch about it to me.

** WARNING**

Today I will go over:

  • Kaguya-sama wa Kokurasetai
  • Watari-kun no XX ga Houkai Sunzen
  • Horimiya
  • Sekai no Owari no Sekairoku
  • Dekisokonai no Monster Trainer

Kaguya126.png

Kaguya-sama wa Kokurasetai – Chapter 37 “Kaguya Won’t Relent” – Man was that some next level sexual frustration coming from these two in the chapter. So if you’ve been keeping up with the manga, or really just looked at my last like five manga ramblings posts probably, you know that we had some things like Kaguya getting sick, Shirogane visiting and then sleeping with her in bed, Kaguya misunderstanding, and all that fun stuff. Well now that tension between them from that, plus everything else in this series, is finally boiling over. It honestly is great. Gonna love seeing where it goes from here.


Watari3.png

Watari-kun no XX ga Houkai Sunzen – Chapter 18 “The Two Who Can’t Get Along” – I am fairly sure I have never really talked about Watari-kun before. If I have… my thoughts probably haven’t changed much if at all. It’s a mixed bag of I don’t really care about it or what happens along with I like a couple of the characters and some of the interactions are fun. Really though the last few chapters have the MC and this senpai guy being so fucking dense though that I can’t help but be thankful for the translator groups hilarious edits and notes throughout the chapters and at the end because it is the only good part recently.


Horimiya26.png

Horimiya – Chapter 70 “The Day Before the World Ends” – Gonna admit here I usually don’t care for side character chapters but, I love all the characters in Horimiya so it is all good. It is also nice seeing how Sengoku and Remi ended up together as well since that was kind of always just a hanging question around the series I thought. Now if only we could get an anime of this glorious series and we would all be happy.


sekai

Sekai no Owari no Sekairoku – Chapter 11 “Encore” – Another series I don’t think I have ever touched up on. It’s an interesting sort of series of a descendant of a famous hero who teams up with his ancestors party that consists of a demon (queen/king), a dragon, and an angel. This chapter is the post fight chapter where Ren defeated Achendia a demon that was ravaging some mountain area. It’s an interesting enough series with decent art but the story is kind of lackluster I guess? Something that tends to happens when Light Novels are turned into Manga which this has all the signs of being (though I haven’t actually looked to see if true).


Dekisokonai.png

Dekisokonai no Monster Trainer – Chapter 3 “Contracting Bond” – This series is one of about a billion underdog type series. It’s set up at an academy of sorts for monster trainers and our MC is “supposed” to be the weakest with his Slime monster. Of course that can’t be the actual case and even though he has the weakest monster he is able to thoroughly kick the ass of one of the tops of the academy with a dragon as a monster. It’s all pretty fun and has all the makings of your generic battle school harem series already building up despite only being three chapters in.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

