Manga Ramblings

Hello everyone!

Just a note is this week I may be a bit busy finishing up my research paper to do a post. Especially since I did decide on participating in NaNoWriMo again this year at least up until it seems I am focusing on it more than I am school. Also I did get accepted for my job so once they get back to me so I can set up my orientation that should be starting here soon.

*WARNING**

My Manga Ramblings posts do go over current manga and their recently released chapters from wherever I decide to read them from. If you have not read the chapter, or do not want spoilers pertaining to the following manga, please don’t bitch about it to me.

** WARNING**

Today I will cover:

  • Tomo-chan wa Onnanoko
  • Tejina Senpai
  • Hajimete no Gal
  • Boku no Hero Academia
  • 12 Beast

tomo-chan6

Tomo-chan wa Onnanoko – Chapter 455 “She’s Wearing It” – Oh my god my sides… just rereading it to post it here nearly killed me again. So it’s been awhile since I last talked about Tomo-chan and quite a bit has happened since the flashback chapters that I last covered. Carol was even more of a precious angel and the gang decided they would head to the beach. Of course Carol and Misuzu convince Tomo to forgo the badly designed school swimsuit in favor of a bikini. Which leads to this chapter where Jun is still fighting mentally between his 8 year old self and his 15 or so year old self. Of course 8 year old Jun wants to just play in the ocean and starts undressing Tomo from her jacket until it is aware she is wearing a bikini and 15 year old Jun shuts everything down. DAMN YOU JUN!! GIMME MY BIKINI TOMO!!


tejina2

Tejina Senpai – Chapter 34 “Street Performance” – So looks like we now have another Tejina level airheaded idiot in love. Though this one comes with the gift of being able to do some street performance and being a big ol brocon. But of course the highlight of the chapter is that she rivals Tejina in levels of accidental lewding of herself in order to do her performance.


hajigal2

Hajimete no Gal – Chapter 21 “My First Love?” – Y’know I dunno why I like HajiGal as much as I do. It isn’t like the story of ultra flashy but totally pure gyaru-esque girl and practically an outcast with friends who proclaim “Normies go die!” guy get together. But… I am still liking it all the same. I was kind of hoping after what happened between them at the pool would have boosted his confidence some but he still feels like he is being played. Plus there is Ranko who… in all honesty is starting to annoy me at this point but I guess she needs to be there as some sort of foil or whatever towards Yame?

bokuhero10

Boku no Hero Academia – Chapter 113 “After the Exam” – I swear Tsuyu is becoming more overpowered every chapter and I honestly love it. Besides best girl becoming more bad ass the chapter concludes this part of the test where our heroes in training were saving various people in various situations. Todoroki’s and Yoarashi’s squabble in the previous chapter comes to bite them in the ass it seems as after the test when it shows who passed and didn’t pass (how the fuck did Mineta actually pass though?) it showed Yoarashi not passing and Todoroki staring towards what one can assume at least is him failing as well.

12beast

12 Beast – Chapter 21 “Salient” – So I recently decided to pick up reading 12 Beast which is essentially Monsume (same author) but if transported to another world instead. Overall it isn’t bad probably because of the Monsume art style and animal girls but I also wouldn’t be giving it too much praise in the end. I’m kind of interested in seeing just how many various monster varieties the author can think up and put into the series though.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Manga and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

