Manga Ramblings

Hello Everyone!

I am finally free from my research paper (though another paper starts next week yay!) and do not work today so I thought I would throw out a blog post before I try to catch up on some NaNoWriMo that I am behind on.

*WARNING**

My Manga Ramblings posts do go over current manga and their recently released chapters from wherever I decide to read them from. If you have not read the chapter, or do not want spoilers pertaining to the following manga, please don’t bitch about it to me.

** WARNING**

Today I will cover:

  • Nukoduke
  • Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou
  • Horimiya
  • Maga Tsuki
  • Yuragi-sou no Yuuna-san

nukoduke

Nukoduke – Chapter 89 “Sleep Over” – So Nukoduke is new but not new. My resident Discord manga recommending master Grauger actually told me about it… oh probably a year or two ago now but I only just now got around to actually reading it. It is a really cute little short (as in chapter length short) manga that is currently still going on. My only “issues”, if you even want to call them that, after catching up on it are why haven’t the nuko’s grown any, I mean I wasn’t expecting full sized cat/human hybrids going on but I was expecting slightly bigger than palm sized after like four years inside the manga and I would like to know more about Inori because I feel like there is a lot more story to her.

kawaisou

Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou – Chapter 77 “Ask Her” – Holy hell we actually have chapters coming out properly after missing the last like… five? Well that is probably the most shocking thing about it. Other than that this chapter pretty much just wrapped up everything that has happened in the last 76 chapters into one chapter. Everyone asking why the hell Usa hasn’t asked Ritsu out yet and then when he finally fucking does it is possibly the worst situation ever. Well as is per usual with series that wait so long for a confession this tells me this will probably be ending and ending soon. I’m predicting a few chapters of them going out, maybe a couple after Ritsu moves out for college, and then a flash forward chapter to end it.

horimiya30

Horimiya – Chapter 71 “Déjà vu?!” – Oh man Hori was so freaking cute this chapter. After a random discussion after this chapter I have come to realize Hori (and her family) is probably what I would look for in a girl? Anyway the chapter was about the guys being jealous at Miyamura for being able to be at Hori’s house all the time. The title comes from how Hori repeats, nearly word for word, what her father says to Miyamura through the chapters flashbacks.

magatsuki2

Maga Tsuki – Chapter 61 “There’s Something I Need To Talk To You About” – Wow was not expecting the sudden time jump (albeit small one) forward last chapter though Akari is rocking that short hair look. I am not sure how to take what is going on here. On one hand it kinda feels like the same old antics, just with fewer girls around, but at the same time it seems to be crashing fast towards some sort of ending. My guess is the latter despite me loving this series because the last probably ten, if even that many, chapters has definitely been workings its way towards it.

yuragi4

Yuragi-sou no Yuuna-san – Chapter 38 “Yuragi Inn’s Hibari-chan” – So we get Hibari moving in and we get to also see that there are still two vacant rooms in the inn. What this tells us is potentially two more girls to cause more mayhem and make me (and Avid) scream at how lucky this bastard is. Though it could also mean Chisaki might move in as well.

2 thoughts on “Manga Ramblings

Add yours

  1. Nukoduke is a dear. I read and reread it up to wherever it is whenever I feel like I need to restore my faith in humanity or relieve some stress. I do wonder about Inori, but I don’t think Nukoduke will be going down that path and into the dark any time soon, if ever.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

