Manga Ramblings

MangoRambles2.png



*WARNING**

My Manga Ramblings posts do go over current manga and their recently released chapters from wherever I decide to read them from. If you have not read the chapter, or do not want spoilers pertaining to the following manga, please don’t bitch about it to me.

** WARNING**



So as many know my last manga post did not go over too well with me receiving more complaints than I ever have in the history of my blog over that one post.

I do not want to stop writing my manga posts because I enjoy doing it and while I certainly could just say fuck it and post how I want to and when I want to without warnings I am at least trying to cater to the complaints by having a header image so random images from the post don’t just show up and by plastering my warning I have been doing since roughly the third post in the series multiple times instead of just once.

Another way I am going to help with these complaints is by scheduling this and any future manga posts on Wednesdays. The biggest complaint came from the fact Twitter showed the image for BokuHero and even though the chapter is easily found available after Thursday it isn’t available to those who use WSJ until Monday I guess. So if I post them on Wednesdays that should help with the problems of me posting something before the goody two shoes who only see series from WSJ get to read it.

So without further off course talking this week I will be going over:

  • Ookami Shounen wa Kyou mo Uso o Kasaneru
  • Death Marth kara Hajimaru Isekai Kyousoukyoku
  • Kaguya-sama wa Kokurasetai
  • Goblin Slayer
  • Criminale


    *WARNING**

    My Manga Ramblings posts do go over current manga and their recently released chapters from wherever I decide to read them from. If you have not read the chapter, or do not want spoilers pertaining to the following manga, please don’t bitch about it to me.

    ** WARNING**

OokamiShounen2.png

Ookami Shounen – Chapter 18 “Contact” – Well putting aside whatever that translation was for this chapter things finally hit a breaking point on this series which probably spells its end is coming soon I think.

Hopefully not to quick though because I would like to see something happen here without feeling rushed or forced. So I am going to enjoy seeing the coming chapters… so long as that translation isn’t what I will be seeing the entire time…



DeathMarch2.png

Death March – Chapter 18 “Assailants Before the Gate” – So our party successfully helps out protecting the city and tavern from the bugs that attack and get a small reward for doing so. This is followed by an attack by shadows at night and a rescue of an Elf princess.

I gotta say I am enjoying this series and it made me realize a few things about it as I thought about it. First, I hate that they had to make the 20 something year old MC turn into a 15 or so year old kid, because we have to have teens and not adults right? Second, the system that is being used in this series could make for an interesting video game RPG. Level up gives points and then points can be used in skills that you must actively learn yourself. Example you only learn one handed sword skills by using one handed swords.

Lastly of course I want to try out the LN/WN/Whatever that this manga is based on because it apparently follows a different story but is just as good (if not better) than the manga.



kaguya158

Kaguya-sama wa Kokurasetai – Chapter 47 “Kaguya Wants to Choose” – Good lord Kaguya your cuteness is going overboard since the fireworks. Also I think your craftiness is getting better having manipulated Shirogane into choosing so you can copy him.

I love it. Now we just need an anime of this glorious manga to appease me… or a kiss scene I can take that as well.




GoblinSlayer.png

Goblin Slayer – Chapter 8 – I often forget how gritty this manga gets but damn it can get there. Not to mention recalling previous chapters it can also get fairly dark as well in some of the things it covers.

The fight against the ogre is pretty brutal though judging by how it ended this chapter I am sure the Goblin Slayer will wreck him pretty hard.



Criminale4.png

Criminale – Chapter 29 “The Two Alone” – Well we have learned some interesting things about Harukana and the reasons why she is in love with Ichimura. Then the chapter ends with our scary as hell looking FBI agent lady saying she has found Harukana’s hideout and plans to… kill her?

Hopefully that doesn’t actually happen but I have had manga surprise me in worse ways before.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

