Manga Ramblings

mangorambles2

**WARNING**

My Manga Ramblings posts do go over current manga and their recently released chapters from wherever I decide to read them from. If you have not read the chapter, or do not want spoilers pertaining to the following manga, please don’t bitch about it to me.

**WARNING**



Welcome everyone to another weeks ramblings over manga.

School started a little rocky as both of my classes books ended up being sold out in the schools bookstore and while both teachers are understanding they do want me to have the books by this week and… well the bookstore still doesn’t have them…

Anyway the manga for today will be:

  • Boku no Hero Academia
  • Criminale!
  • Tomo-chan wa Onnanoko!
  • The Legendary Moonlight Sculptor
  • Swap Swap


**WARNING**

My Manga Ramblings posts do go over current manga and their recently released chapters from wherever I decide to read them from. If you have not read the chapter, or do not want spoilers pertaining to the following manga, please don’t bitch about it to me.

**WARNING**

BokuHero12.jpg

Boku no Hero Academia – Chapter 123 “Invincible” – So I am letting off my BokuHero break due to the complaints and bringing it back as the class begins to train with the schools top three students. The three are a bit unique, even when compared to some of the main cast, but, at least as shown above with our exhibitionist Mirio Togata, are definitely strong enough to plow through our first years despite their experience.

It isn’t by far the most exciting arc BokuHero has done but I am still enjoying it and wanting to see where it goes from here.


Criminale5.png

Criminale! – Chapter 30 “Clear” – So in this chapter we see what happens when what Harukana talked about before actually happens. All of the things she stole in her past are returned to their rightful owners and everyone completely forgets about Harukana. Not in the “well I have this back so I can ignore her now” type of way but literally it seems all knowledge of her is gone. Of course the only ones unaffected by it seems to be Tamito and Sabine the latter of which waits for Harukana to try stealing something to be recognized again so she can be arrested.


tomo-chan12

Tomo-chan wa Onnanoko – Chapter 480 “The Monster’s Den” – We’re back!!!

After what felt like a fairly long hiatus (for a daily manga at least) I am so glad to finally have my daily dose of Tomo-chan and crew back.

Misuzu and Carol just arrived at Tomo’s for a sleepover which led to Tomo’s mom pretty much revealing she wish she had a daughter that acted and looked “girly” instead of being the sporty tomboy she ended up as.


MoonlightSculptor.png

The Legendary Moonlight Sculptor – LMS is another new manga to enter the fold, this time recommended by Avid (you may remember him joining me on the FFXV posts), and though it took me awhile to actually read it I gotta say I did enjoy it.

Now I will say I sometimes have issues with, I believe they are called Webtoons?, simply due to the fact where I read them from generally do a poor job of where to cut the pages so they fit on the multi-page setup the site uses. Add onto the fact this is a Korean Manhwa and some of the naming sense to things seems lost on me.


SwapSwap.png

Swap Swap – Chapter 14 “Making Sweets” – So speaking of series that went on hiatus… we have Swap Swap returning to us.

Unfortunately, unlike Tomo-chan above Swap Swap was off the radar for a full year and what that generally means for me is I have long since forgotten the point of the manga, the characters, relationships, and just about everything else. While the point of the manga and the relationships quickly become clear especially in this series I have forgotten most of the characters.

All this really means, especially on a 14 chapter series, is if it starts continuing without long breaks I just need to quickly re-read it.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

