Full Throttle in Winter 2017, Week Four Cleanse

Hello Everyone!

We are now entering the fourth week of the season which means for me that some shows have been dropped after not making it past my ‘three episode’ rule/stipulation/whatever.

As such… my list is now significantly smaller and… by the next post I will have maybe some new stuff as I want to try a couple of other shows and with shows leaving my list I have the space to work them in.

gabriel3

Gabriel Dropout

Gabriel is being amazing as is expected from my knowledge of the series. I am not sure if I can choose a favorite though from the four girls as I really love them all. Satania though is probably it if I had to choose though as her reactions and gags are some of the best. Especially when she learns what Gabriel was actually like before the net destroyed her.


ajin3

Demi-chan wa Kataritai

Expected since there are not many chapters but the anime is tearing through what I know for this series at a fairly quick pace. Which makes it interesting because there could be some all new stuff I will be seeing in just a few weeks and I want to know where the anime will take the series. The only thing really annoying about the series I suppose is the anime communities reaction to it? I won’t bother going into details about that, again, but I wish I could stop seeing it crop up every damn episode.


Urara3.gif

Urara Meirochou

Still not liking this one nearly as much as others at the moment but given it is one of very few that have stayed I guess I can’t say it is all that bad. I’m not even really sure why I am not liking it all that much? Maybe it’s just me wanting to dislike what Yam likes… (I LOVE YOU YAM) but other than that I don’t really have a good concrete reason as to my… more or less apathy towards the show.


kobayashi2.gif

Kobayashi-san Chi no Maid Dragon

Kanna is so fucking adorable and Quetzalcoatl is… well stacked I guess is the easiest way to describe her. We’ve had some changes, I believe, compared to the manga but really I could care less in this type of situation. It didn’t change it, if it did, in a bad way or anything so it all works out for me. Plus more adorable Kanna is everything I need.



In the Process of Catching Up

So as I said in my previous post I am doing a replay of Mass Effect, Tales of Berseria came out, and to build on that I also have plenty of school and work to deal with. As such a few of my series ended up falling behind and I have yet to catch up.

Little Witch Academia, Gintama, KonoSuba, and One Room have all fallen behind but I should have them caught up in the next day or two.



Dropped Series

Finally we have the series I have dropped this season.

Seiren: Honestly I just can’t deal with these kids. The Amagami designs are not enough to hold it up for me.

Fuuka: I guess my knowledge of this series, despite not having reading it myself, has just ruined my caring for the series. Knowing what happens, especially in a… poorly executed drama… is not good for it.

Masamune-kun no Revenge: Another where my knowledge of the manga has killed me caring to watch it. I am fairly certain had I no knowledge of this series I would enjoy it for what it is but knowing is just making it meh.

Akiba’sTrip: Only reason I was really watching it to where I dropped it was for Arisa. Not enough for me to want to stay.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Winter 2017 Anime and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

