Manga Ramblings

mangorambles2

**WARNING**

My Manga Ramblings posts do go over current manga and their recently released chapters from wherever I decide to read them from. If you have not read the chapter, or do not want spoilers pertaining to the following manga, please don’t bitch about it to me.

**WARNING**



Hello Everyone and welcome to another heavily uselessly warned Manga post!

Nothing much to talk about as I am just juggling school, work, and way to many distractions around.

The manga this time around shall be:

  • Maga Tsuki
  • Yakumo-san wa Edzuke ga Shitai
  • Grand Blue
  • Urami Koi, Koi, Urami Koi
  • Kusumi-kun, Kuuki Yometemasu ka?


**WARNING**

My Manga Ramblings posts do go over current manga and their recently released chapters from wherever I decide to read them from. If you have not read the chapter, or do not want spoilers pertaining to the following manga, please don’t bitch about it to me.

**WARNING**

MagaTsuki3.png

Maga Tsuki – Chapter 64 “I Don’t Know How Many Years That’ll Take…” So it has been awhile since I have talked about Maga Tsuki, but not that many chapters have gone by either. The Goddesses have shown back up but the ever creeping feeling of a finale is still around so I am not expecting it to last long. We also got a proper good ol’ confession… sort of? Anyway gonna be sad when this does go but I am curious how it will go.


Yakumo-san.png

Yakumo-san wa Edzuke ga Shitai – Chapter 14 “Yamato-kun Returns the Favor” – So Yakumo-san isn’t exactly new on my radar but it is new to the Manga Ramblings. Essentially a widow, Yakumo, makes meals for her neighbor, the high schooler Yamato, and sure there may be some themes people might not care about but overall it is a fairly simple sweet story. The latest chapter brings us a sick Yakumo and a chance for Yamato to get close to her. She does mumble out a name though with tears in her eyes which first stops Yamato in his tracks and furthers the question many have on the series which is just who was her husband?


GrandBlue14.png

Grand Blue – Chapter 26 “Watching the House” – It was just a few short chapters ago that Iori barely scraped by living from the wrath of Nanaka when she heard about his “relationship” with Chisa to the scene above shown at the end of the latest chapter. The chapter was fairly lowkey… for Grand Blue… with most of the chapter focused on Chisa’s ass and Iori trying to acquire a picture of Nanaka and Azusa. Anyway with an ending like THAT the next chapter cannot get here fast enough.


urami-koi

Urami Koi, Koi, Urami Koi – Chapter 26 “Even the Cat Would Not Interfere in a Fight Between a Dog and a Monkey” – Man I hate long chapter names almost as much as I hate long manga/LN names. Anyway, this is another series that while not new to me reading is making a new showing on the manga posts. I’m not really sure how to explain it well other than it is another story where the zodiac animals are house/family names in a city where they all live. It is what I consider a sort of light fantasy? They have fantasy elements: magic, fantasy weapons/fighting, as well as fantasy enemies like Ogres in it and such but it is set in a more modern time. It is an OK series but I honestly wouldn’t go out of my way for it either.


kusumi-kun2

Kusumi-kun, Kuuki Yometemasu ka? – Chapter 19 “Sophomores” – So I bring this series back… primarily to fill in the space? Compared to my original thoughts on the series when I first brought it up back in September not… much has changed? Sure it has only been like six chapters I guess but I mean literally like nothing has changed among the characters or anything. But I guess I kept up with it because of how she comes up with the weirdest things in her head as to why he is so quiet. Of course I say not much has happened but this chapter brings us a home visit to Kuzumi’s house with someone that looks like an older, and more talkative, Kuzumi surprising Erika.

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Manga and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

