Manga Ramblings

mangorambles2

**WARNING**

My Manga Ramblings posts do go over current manga and their recently released chapters from wherever I decide to read them from. If you have not read the chapter, or do not want spoilers pertaining to the following manga, please don’t bitch about it to me.

**WARNING**



Hello everyone,

Time for another rambling of random mango post! Littler bit early this week as…. I just felt like it really…

Today we will go over the following:

  • Kusumi-kun, Kuuki Yometemasu ka?
  • Criminale!
  • Kaguya-sama wa Kokurasetai
  • Enen no Shouboutai
  • Kusuku Gakkou no Alice


**WARNING**

My Manga Ramblings posts do go over current manga and their recently released chapters from wherever I decide to read them from. If you have not read the chapter, or do not want spoilers pertaining to the following manga, please don’t bitch about it to me.

**WARNING**

Kusumi-kun3.png

Kusumi-kun, Kuuki Yometemasu ka? – Chapter 21 “Snow White Magic” – Usually I don’t talk about small out of the way manga like this one after the other on blog posts but I just felt like it. The class is putting on a play for the cultural festival and we learn Sakura is a nervous wreck trying to act, Mr. Prince Charming aka Misaki can’t catch a break trying to hook up with Sakura, and we all agree with the question of maybe Sakura’s feelings aren’t one sided.


Criminale6.jpg

Criminale – Chapter 31 “Blood of Ancestral Sin” – I don’t think I have felt as much fear looking at a full page spread since I last saw a Nejimaki chapter… Anyway our so claimed FBI agent is probably in for a world of hell once/if the class realizes she beat the hell out of Ichimura. So yeah excited to see that happen. I will admit I was hoping for more backstory on Ichimura’s case given the name of the chapter… but hey it all lead to what should be some fun so it is all good.


Kaguya165.png

Kaguya-sama wa Kokurasetai – Chapter 53 “Kaguya Wants to Give” – A surprisingly powerful chapter this time around. First we have Kaguya acting adorably dorky while she is in her ‘blind love’ mode and doesn’t quite realize she is pretty much being the overbearing girlfriend type though she luckily comes to her senses before any damage is done. After a mental battle straight out of an Ace Attorney scene with her overbearing moron self, ice princess self, and for some odd reason (maybe to represent her innocence?) child self she is able to give Shirogane his birthday cake (or at least a slice of the larger cake) and gift.

The chapter though did lightly touch up on some points that I feel many may have overlooked in the cuteness overload that was happening. Namely the lines during her mental battle. First of course we see that Kaguya may have some… not so pure thoughts over what she wants from Shirogane. Secondly, and probably more importantly, is the lines ‘father would never allow it.’ essentially meaning that we have quite the roadblock still for our pair here to actually get together.


Enen.png

Enen no Shouboutai – So I recently just started this one though I do recall it from it’s one shot I believe. The series is from the same mangaka who brought us Soul Eater (and Soul Eater NOT) and many of the characters as such take a liking in one way or another to characters from that world. I’m liking the story though it is shounen to a fault most of the time so I probably don’t enjoy it as much as others.


romeojuliet3

Kushuku Gakkou no Alice – Chapter 16 “Romeo, Juliet, and Birthadys II” – While chapter wise it hasn’t been all that long since we last touched up on Romeo and Juliet time wise it has been over half a year. Anywho it’s time for our Juliet’s birthday after some heated tension between our Romeo and his older brother more or less kicking his ass entirely. Now the Black Dogs have “invaded” the White Cats for their yearly… well I guess you could call it hazing of Juliet’s birthday. I’m curious to say the least. First about the antics this ‘celebration’ will cause. Second because of Romeo’s brother… I can’t see anything Romeo does over the next chapter or two will go unnoticed by him and so far he has been the worst thing to come up against the pair.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Bran New Day Blog

A simple blog about Gaming, Anime, Game Development, and Anything else I can think of.

In the Cubbyhole

Traversing the world of anime & videogames

The Portuguese Bibliophile

The blog of a girl who loves to read and talk about books.

The August Hail

Official + Fan Translated Light Novel Reviews

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Nia Blog - Art & Technology

My favourite purchases, my videos and my designs

Healthy.Nappy.Nerdy.Mommy.

My life chronicles about healthy living, natural hair, nerdy interest, as a loving wife and mother.

Weekend Otaku

Spring is blooming all around

