Creative Writing – Poem

Hello Everyone.

Fairly simple and quick blog post going up today as I am in the middle of creative hell as I am attempting to write like six poems over the next two weeks rather than four because I forgot our Poem Collection was due before spring break not after.

Today will just be one of my entries into the collection. Feel free to critique, bash, tell me my mom is a weirdo, whatever you want really.




Anyone who wonders why I

Bemoan the sickening

Current situations surrounding the

Disabled only should look as far as the

Egregious behavior used by their care providers.

Feelings of rage, disgust, and of course pain

Gather in me while the

Handicapped are unable to voice their concerns

In any capacity that will bring about

Justice needed for them.

Kindness only goes so far to

Lessen the many worries one

Must deal with when

No one will listen to your

Outcry, assuming one does not assume it is you

Pouting over something they consider trivial.

Questions arise out of the crowd eventually,

Reality will set on these perpetrators,

Soon perhaps when all is said and done

The ones who needed our

Undevoted attention all along will be able to

Vanquish their fears of being harmed. Finally,

While we sit in my small office and I sign my name where

X marks the dotted line, we can finally get

You to a new home. A safer home. The absolute

Zenith of the day ends as you smile and laugh your cares away.




 

About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

