Launching into Spring 2017, First Episode Impressions

Hello Everyone and welcome to yet another season of anime!

Now my plan originally was to keep my list somewhere below ten shows… somewhere along the way I have gone over ten shows. I am currently hoping some of these end up dropped or on hold because…. I ain’t got that kind of time.

Now compared to previous seasons I don’t think I am going to stick big ol pictures/gifs/etc up per show and maybe only do two or three for the post and as such instead of only having four to six shows a post with like three posts I am just going to throw out one big post and call it good.

Renai.gif

Renai Boukun

Without a doubt my most hyped series was Renai Boukun and while I will not deny the absolute furor of its pacing where it blazed through roughly five chapters in this one episode I can’t say I disliked it at all. The characters all sound roughly how I imagined they would with the exception of maybe Akane but the brilliance of how they got the character personalities was so on point that small exception is moot.

Alice to Zouroku – Not what I was imagining really but it wasn’t really bad either. I could see me sticking with this but it is also probably one of the weakest of the shows that wasn’t already dropped.

Frame Arms Girl – I could of handled this as a short easily but a full episode of… whatever that is? Nah. Maybe as a binger later I will do it but for now I won’t.

Busou Shoujo Machiavellianism – So…. oh so close to being dropped. The fighting and MC essentially saved it but the rest of the cast thus far has been sorely mediocre at best.

BokuHero.gif

Boku no Hero Academia

Picking up essentially right where we left off for last season and already confirmed as a two cour/twenty four episode season Boku Hero wastes no time really. It was a bit of a slow start I will admit but it sets us up perfectly for the major arc of the next few episodes and that is the Sports Festival arc. I am glad to see this back because BokuHero is becoming one of my favorite manga lately and seeing it animated is amazing.

Souryo to Majiwaru Shikiyoku no Yoru ni… – Short hentai smut essentially. Not my taste even with all the stuff I watch normally.

Tsuki ga Kirei – I… am not sure what to make of this. It was slower than hell with what felt like zero progress at all but somehow it left me wanting more? So I guess for now I will keep up with it.

Rokudenashi Majutsu Koushi to Akashic Records – Holy long LN high school battle harem series name batman. Anyway this was surprisingly interesting for a typical high school setting battle harem-esque series. Low life teacher who acts big but can’t do shit is actually fun to see. Especially since you usually have the opposite end in these scenarios where the guy who acts big acts for a reason and can essentially dominate the world with a stare.

Hinako.gif

Hinako Note

On one hand Hinako Note is about our only saving grace in the field of CGDCT this season. On the other hand though it didn’t really hold my attention too well outside of the high pace and very good OP and ED. As par is the course with my CGDCT means I will more or less watch it to its end though. I also think it will grow on me honestly.

Sakura Quest – Sakura Quest seems to be about my only hope for Slice of Life series this season outside of Hinako Note, though I tend to separate CGDCT and Slice of Life series actually, and it seems to have a bit of a quirky story with an interesting cast so will see how it goes through the season.

Sekaisuru Kado – Holy CG batman. This… will be interesting. On one hand I do not tend to care for the CG shows but that is generally cause they fail on the delivery. This one didn’t really fail on the delivery and the story has honestly peaked my interest despite the fairly slow and bland first episode.

Clockwork Planet – This was pretty interesting of a start but I feel like this will run down the path of many other shows of I liked the premiere but it will not be able to hold that interest throughout.




Still to be Watched/Continuing:

  • Saekano – Technically Ep 00 aired but I won’t count it for this.
  • Eromanga-sensei – Released just today will get to it by the end of the weekend.
  • Sin: Nanatsu no Taizai – Slutty seven deadly sins in a week.
  • Sword Oratoria – Aiz Danmachi story in a week.
  • Bahamut: Virgin Soul – I think this will be binged honestly.
  • Granblue Fantasy – Already decided to binge this as well.
  • Attack on Titan – Another that I feel will be better to binge.
  • Eccentric Family 2 – I will get to this… maybe.
  • Little Witch Academia – Need to binge catch up and then will be ready for next cour.
  • Zero Kara Hajimeru Mahou no Sho – Will try when it releases in a couple days.
About StoneWolfe6211

I'm your average twenty-something that just happens to not have your average twenty-something life. I enjoy Anime and Manga. I also like to dabble in writing and Drawing. I also play more games than is necessarily healthy.

Posted on 08 - April - 17, in Spring 2017 Anime and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

